Dana Мay's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 1 hour ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Dana’s full profile.

Overview

  • 6 references 5 Confirmed & Positive
  • No languages listed
  • 30, Female
  • Member since 2020
  • No occupation listed
  • No education listed
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

My languages: Russian (native), English, learning Esperanto. My mother is Ukrainian, so I can understand a bit of Ukrainian language, but I cant speak it :)
Where I was born: Russia, Rostov-on-Don oblast
Places I visited: some places in Russia (Moscow, Saint-Petersburg, Sochi, Adler,Yakutiya), a bit of Ukraine and Abkhazia, a bit of Asia (Hanoi, Bali)

Hi there, ladies and gentlemen! My name is Dana, let me tell you more about me. I was born in the South of Russia, in a small rural town 150km from Rostov-on-Don. In 2012 I moved to Rostov-on-Don to study in university (translation and international communication). After I graduated and got my degree, I travelled to the Russian deep North, worked and lived there around a year. Then I went to Saint-Petersburg, there I passed my TEFL course, got TEFL certificate and job of ESL teacher in one of the language schools. Half a year later I found a teaching job in Vietnam. I lived in Hanoi around 6 months. Now I am temporary back to Russia, with a desire to see some cities in this country.

I have not travelled much. AnI am new in couchsurfing. Currently I cannot be a host, but only a guest. I cannot offer a roof to you - I will move quite a lot myself, while I am in Russia. But in any case we can chat or meet if you want.

If you offer me to be your guest for a couple of days and show me your city - I will be most happy and grateful to you. In exchange for your roof and hospitality I can tell you about Hanoi and teaching job in there ;-) And also buy some nice stuff for tea, or what ever it is you like)

I am - quite calm, polite, not loud. Not allergic to animals. I like cats and snakes. But dogs make me feel uneasy, as well as rats and mice. I am introverted, but I sometimes can get chatty or emotional - if it is my chatty day;). In case my host wants some private quiet time alone - I am all for that. Just give me my gadget and Internet.
I dont enjoy doing house work, but I can help my host with cooking or cleaning routine. In my everyday life I am neither dirty, nor fanatically obsessed by cleannes of the house. But I do take really seriously body higiene. I am not hyper energy type of person. Not sportive. It is super cool if my host is a calm person, too. During the day with can see your city. In the evening we can just quietly spend time in your place, chat, eat, drink tea and watch some shows. We can go bicycling or walking. But all the extra energy sport activities - not my thing. Too couch potato for that.

About the food - I mostly eat vegetarian, because it is very delicious in Vietnam and I LOVE fruits, berries, nuts and vegetables. But if my host eats meat - I dont care. The same with the drinking and smoking - I dont do it myself, but if you do it, you wont be my enemy because of it. I dont have strict principles for food, smoking or not smoking, drinking, sexual orientation and so on. I am quite chill and relaxed about many things, untill some one tries to apply them to me against my will.

And now about what I hate: I hate when people misinterpret my intentions. I registered in here and in other social cites JUST FOR FUN. I am just curious about seeing new places or meeting new people. I want to talk to people from the Internet JUST BECAUSE I WANT TO CHAT. And I want to travel just for travelling purposes.
I AM NOT INTERESTED IN FLIRTING, ROMANTIC DATES, SEX OR DICK PICTURES!!! If I want to meet a person in real life and we agree to go for lunch or a cup of tea - I REALLY MEAN JUST A CUP OF TEA!!! I want to have adventures, but not sex adventures. I dont like to be kissed or touched in any other way against my will and intention! Such violation of my space is really gross, scary and stressful! And if I see some harrassing behaviour in messages - I will stop communication immediately!

So, what I both offer to and expect from hosts and other members - mutual respect, moral and physical safety.

If you are nice and harmless person who wants to chat with me about Vietnam - welcome to my profile! ;-)

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I want to travel more in my life and widen my social circle

Interests

  • walking
  • vegetarian food
  • reading books
  • bicycle
  • english language
  • esperanto
  • dolphins
  • irish music
  • medieval music
  • bagpipes
  • exotic fruits
  • food lover
  • movies and series
  • gothic architecture
  • swimming,

Music, Movies, and Books

Irish music, folk, bagpipes, Rock and Metal, Harry Potter books and other fantasy or Sci-fi

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

The most awesome for me - paragliding. It turned out that I like to fly ;)

What I Can Share with Hosts

Polite, respectful behaviour and attitude towards you and your property. And I can buy sweets for tea.

Join Couchsurfing to see Dana’s full profile.