Ayelle Tiné's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 28 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Ayelle’s full profile.

Overview

  • 4 references 4 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French, Italian; learning Arabic
  • 20, Female
  • Member since 2021
  • Student
  • Amsterdam University
  • From France
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Ciaooo

We are Ayelle (with the bangs) and Lola (with the mullet), two Parisian girls traveling around Scandinavia this August.
We discovered the Couch Surfing community last year in Sicily and had the best time meeting great people! We are looking forward to more experiences this summer :)

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I have always been uncomfortable with the idea of travelling as a tourist and only seeing the sides of places that are easy to access. Of course there is beauty in the mundane, but I am also very into different cultures and think the best way to travel is by meeting the people there. Because I have not always been the best at making random friends, I figured CS could be the way to be sure to have a genuine local experience.
For now I am not able to host because I live in a small place as a student but in the future I surely plan to!

Interests

  • cooking
  • yoga
  • politics
  • traveling
  • sports
  • food
  • cinema
  • activism
  • queer
  • italian culture

Music, Movies, and Books

I really like cinema, although my culture could still be improved!
I mostly listen to 70/80s pop/rock, and anything italian - I love Queen, the Beatles and David Bowie (very basic)

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Helicopter over CapeTown!

Teach, Learn, Share

I like to learn languages and discover new cultures! I study Social Sciences in Amsterdam at the moment - political science, sociology but also some film. I am passionate about activism for various topics from environment to gender, I know I can't solve the world issues but I will spend my life trying!

Lola is interested in books, soccer, all forms of art and drinking beer! She studies graphic design in Paris.

What I Can Share with Hosts

My experience as a young student living abroad?
Some knowledge on what I study! I often have heated/enlightening discussions about feminism... I welcome all opinions and love to share my views ;)

Countries I’ve Visited

Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, Egypt, England, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Ireland, Italy, Malta, Montenegro, Morocco, Netherlands, Norway, Portugal, Senegal, South Africa, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Tunisia, United States, Vatican City State

Countries I’ve Lived In

France, Italy, Netherlands

Join Couchsurfing to see Ayelle’s full profile.