Rita Palhava's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 50% response rate
  • Last login about 2 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Rita’s full profile.

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English, Portuguese, Spanish; learning Italian
  • 28, Female
  • Member since 2022
  • Events Planner and Investment Banking
  • Bachelor's Degree and Masters Degree
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 85% complete

About Me

My name is Rita and Gonçalo is my boyfriend. I am an Event Planner back home and Gonçalo works with Investment Banking. Although, we love our country we are searching to know other cultures and other people. So when covid hit us we decided to travel during 8 months through Central and South America. We went through 9 countries. We loved the experience. We learned about cultures, people, food and animals. Right now, we are looking to a new adventure: Living in Australia! We want to travel around and also work. We currently have the work and holiday visa, and we are dying to live the Australian life. :)

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

We are a Portuguese couple that are embracing the adventure of living in the The Land Down Under. We have just arrived, and we are looking to meet some locals and understand how is the lifestyle in Australia. We are nice decent people, that would love to be welcomed by a nice family. :)

Music, Movies, and Books

We love all type of music... At least I do. Gonçalo is more picky! ahahah We like films such as Pulp Fiction (a classic) or even Harry Potter! Gonçalo is nutz about reading and I admit I am more lazy for it, although I love a good thriller.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

We did an amazing trip through Central and South America during 8 months , 9 countries! We would love to tell you about it!

Teach, Learn, Share

We speak three languages fluently. Portuguese, Spanish and English. We can always teach some of those. Also we love to learn about local cultures and to teach about ours!

What I Can Share with Hosts

Our culture, language, stories, a drink over some games, a real good company and a good time during our stay.

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Bolivia, Chile, Colombia, Costa Rica, Ecuador, England, France, Italy, Mexico, Panama, Peru, Portugal, Spain

Countries I’ve Lived In

England, Italy, Portugal, Spain

Join Couchsurfing to see Rita’s full profile.