Benjamin Keck's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address Verified

Accepting Guests

  • 81% response rate
  • Last login 3 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Benjamin’s full profile. It’s free!


  • 27 References 9 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German; learning Italian, Latin, Spanish
  • 32, Male
  • Member since 2006
  • Travel a lot, and live.
  • Some university stuff, and life.
  • From Schwaz, Tirol
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me




UPDATE: quite long not seen on CS but now, back I am :)

For more recent pictures, check Facebook. What a surprise :D (only the profile pic is uptodate)

Student of German/English Language to become a teacher (y, I study again :D)

Feel free to contact me anytime

Be positive, smile, and enjoy life.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


I host, I surf.


hosted Kim, Amy and Corinne
hosted Susanna
hosted Christine and Michael
hosted Liz
hope more are following

surfed Elpidas couch
surfed Sarahs couch
hope more are following too :)

Met (people from couchsurfing, who I met, neither hosted or surfed):
some couchsurfers from Salzburg in Salzburg
Robbert in Thailand
Alex and Jock in Greece
Sascha in Greece
Sunil and Rishi in Salzburg
Shai, Spyro, Issa, Ginni, Alex, Amanda, Mikky, Wolfgang, Ziggy, Mosi, ?(I forgot one's name)
Eeva, Jürgen, Dagmar, Thomas, maybe I forgot one or two again :)


people, life, books and music; eating and tea, summer, dance, dreams, climbing, nature, journeys, campfire, talking with people, thinking, looking at the night sky (although I don't know any constellations), sun, temperatures over 25 degrees, laugh, love, sleep, dreaming, travel, fun, freedom, air, walking barefooted, minds, beeing honest, truth, ...

  • writing
  • books
  • dancing
  • walking
  • flying
  • movies
  • reading
  • traveling
  • music
  • hiking
  • rock climbing
  • teaching
  • creativity

Music, Movies, and Books

books: Hermann Hesse - Siddartha, Olga Kharitidi - Samarakand, Musashi, J.R.R. Tolkien, Harry Potter, The Wheel of Time - wait, stop. - I study two languages, so I love to read. If I choose what I want to read, it is always Fantasy, but I do read German and English literature ofc too :) - For some time I was into Thrillers (a looong time ago), for quite some time I was into books about shamansism, dreaming, meditation and stuff, then I was into poetry, then I was into classical literature, and Fantasy above all of them :)

I'm also a writer (just published my first fantasy novel - written in German though)

movies: atm, no movies or series :) kinda doing a TV free time sort of :)

blues, rock, and some other stuff too :) (right now Elvis is on repeat :), before, it was Jethro Tull )

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done


Teach, Learn, Share

Come to Salzburg and get together.

Countries I’ve Visited

Ecuador, Egypt, France, Germany, Greece, Israel, Italy, Jordan, Morocco, Spain, Sri Lanka, Thailand, Turkey, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In


Old School Badges

  • Vouches 9a938eb8eddceeeb3ee4276e3d530a48c5fcca7895c8f13b8b23592736f3d037
    3 Vouches
  • Pioneer 9e5c6d07410be6ad972e78858727f5a200c4ebab1f9bb897eb4d7cbee90959a8
    Pioneer Badge

Join Couchsurfing to see Benjamin’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups