Chris White

Orgiva, Andalusia, Spain

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 81% response rate
  • Last login 4 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Chris’s full profile. It’s free!


  • Psychotherapist and land & building maintenance.
  • Lots
  • From London, United Kingdom
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


Letting go of some real nasties from long ago and sleeping and feeling better.


I am honing up my act to be more creative and have more fun.I like to think I am tolerant and open minded. I live with my wife and teenage son (altho he spends most of his time at Granada Uni) who help me with this! We live in an old stone house in the country about 2 Km.from Orgiva which is between Granada and the coast. Our daughter is 24 and lives and works in Brussels.
I love the sea, the sun and the mountains. I like to walk, cycle, CANOE, camp and occasionally SAIL.I AM CURRENTLY LOOKING FOR PEOPLE WITH WHOM TO SHARE SAILING in Greece.
I like peace to ponder life. I am an aspiring, sad, happy, tolerant, intolerant person who hopefully is becoming a better one through meditation, therapy, my children, my wife and life! Oh yes and I practice Subud Latihan, a sort of moving attunement meditation.


Our mission on this planet is to be who we truly are, the best we can be, and to encourage the growth of fellowship and love.I want to leave the world a better place than it would have been without my life.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


We host and surf. More of the former altho it may change now the offspring are going!
We would like to host anyone who thinks they will fit in, especially spanish speakers as we need the practice! We prefere the over 30's as otherwise it is all too easy to get into (or be put in) the role of parents!


I dont keep a count of numbers but i have exchanged references with most so that gives an idea of how many and whom.


As well as above, especially the kayaking and sailing, I enjoy photography, I like to read and participate a little in politics/campaigning for Greens , friends of the earth and similar via the internet. I am also getting into playing chess and have taken up Yoga.
I find people fascinating and love to talk about life and how to live it. What it is to be a human being. I am interested in getting close to people, beyond the everyday level of interacting.

Music, Movies, and Books

Corny I know but I love the feel good factor in Love actually and About a boy (the films).Older favourites are 'Elephant Man' and 'One Flew over the Cuckoos Nest'. I like films and books that ask questions about life, people and relationships.
I love music of many sorts, especially classical, folk and world and the pop music i grew up with. Nowadays I like some of the more subtle pop and sample a bit of what my daughter listens to.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Being a father (twice) and watching my children grow.Cycling across the Sierra Nevada and going round the World alone then with my wife and 18m.old daughter ( 20 years ago )

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach a limited amount about vernacular building in this area, and hopefully a lot more about how people work, meditation, and psychology. I could also teach a bit about sailing and have access to a boat in Volos, Greece.( I am usually looking for crew to join me on this).
Can also help you find your way to the top of Mulhacen!

What I Can Share with Hosts

Me, my life and all that I say above, especially my willingness to connect.

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Austria, Canada, France, French Polynesia, Germany, Greece, India, Indonesia, Italy, Malaysia, Nepal, Singapore, Switzerland, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In


Old School Badges

  • Vouches
    2 Vouches

Join Couchsurfing to see Chris’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups