Sara Ringgaard's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 10 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Sara’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 1 Reference 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Danish, English; learning French, German, Portuguese, Swedish
  • Unspecified age, Female
  • Member since 2007
  • Student
  • Bachelor in business economics, now studying communication
  • From Copenhagen
  • Profile 75% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Trying to learn to live in the moment and stop worrying so much.

ABOUT ME

I'm studying communication at Roskilde University at the moment. I also have a bachelors degree in business economics and last year I took a year off from school working as a bookkeeper. My plan "when I grow up" is to work with public relations.

About me as a person... Hm... I like meeting new people and travelling to new places. Been around the world a few times with my backpack. Funny how, when I'm back home, I'm quite the organizer always planning everything ahead, always keeping my apartment tidy etc., but when I travel what I love the most is living in the moment when anything can happen! Let go, relax... That's the feeling of true happiness that I try to include more in my everyday life.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

So far I've only had one guy surfing my couch for a night and I have only been surfing one couch in Brasil.

Interests

I love music - in the past I've been playing the piano, I've been a drummer and I've been singing in a band. Now I'm just a listener.

Dancing! Been taking lessons in standard dances (waltz, cha cha cha, tango, jive) and in Freestyle (funk, house, locking, hip hop) and last summer I went to Brazil to learn the Samba.

I never go travelling without a bunch of good books. Especially John Irving's writings.

And then ofcourse I prefer spending my time in the company of friends talking or partying.

And as most girls I love shopping (for almost anything but shoes in particular).

  • books
  • singing
  • dancing
  • tango
  • waltz
  • partying
  • shopping
  • traveling
  • music
  • piano
  • backpacking
  • surfing
  • business
  • economics

Countries I’ve Visited

Brazil, Cambodia, China, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, India, Ireland, Laos, Nepal, Netherlands, Norway, Sweden, Thailand, Tunisia, Turkey, United Kingdom, United States, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Denmark

Join Couchsurfing to see Sara’s full profile. It’s free!