Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 0% response rate
  • Last login 2 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Torsten’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 47 References 35 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German; learning French
  • 34, Male
  • Member since 2007
  • Exploring Mountains, Rivers and Computers
  • Friedrich Willhelm KW->AEO Neukölln->TU Berlin/FU-Berlin-...
  • From Berlin
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Making use of the snow as long as it's still around. Then finding a mission for summer.

ABOUT ME

After moving from Berlin to Bern I traded the busy nightlife against high alpine mountains and a river next to my flat with crystal clear water. Bern is a strategically situated nicely for exploring the Bernese and Walliser Mountains.

PHILOSOPHY

|liberal patanism|categorical imperative|beauty of life|altruism|

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

more hosting than surfing so far

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

constantly good experiences

Interests

|life|music|art|science|humans|culture|mountains|snow|society|complex systems|

  • animals
  • arts
  • culture
  • design
  • beauty
  • nightlife
  • music
  • guitar
  • piano
  • trumpet
  • drums
  • outdoor activities
  • hiking
  • canoeing
  • surfing
  • skiing
  • rock climbing
  • neuroscience
  • physics
  • science
  • mountains

Music, Movies, and Books

|Jazz|Classical|Electro|Hardcore|Metla|Funk|Soul|Dub|Experimental|

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Climbed the Eiger (although not the north face, still impressive)

Teach, Learn, Share

Instruments (Piano,Trumpet,Drums,Guitar,Bass)
Physics (Quatum, Relativity, BioPhysics, Neuroscience, Cosmology)
Neuroscience (Computational simulations, networks, synapses)
Outdoor touring (Ski, climbing, hiking, canoeing)
Computer usage/design (LaTEX,Programming,Audio-Sequencer,Networks,VideoCut,Mac/Linux

What I Can Share with Hosts

The things I learned so far from animals, people & machines.

Countries I’ve Visited

Andorra, Australia, Austria, Canada, Czech Republic, Denmark, Finland, France, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, Italy, Latvia, Macedonia, Montenegro, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Russian Federation, Serbia, Singapore, Sweden, Switzerland, Turkey, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, Germany, Switzerland

Old School Badges

  • Vouches 9a938eb8eddceeeb3ee4276e3d530a48c5fcca7895c8f13b8b23592736f3d037
    12 Vouches
  • Pioneer 9e5c6d07410be6ad972e78858727f5a200c4ebab1f9bb897eb4d7cbee90959a8
    Pioneer Badge

Join Couchsurfing to see Torsten’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups