Hans Mund's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address Verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 66% response rate
  • Last login about 7 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Hans’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 32 References 22 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French, German; learning Dutch, French
  • 34, Male
  • Member since 2007
  • Owner of Café Schwätzchen Family- and Gaming Café, B&B
  • University
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I like to have people around me. I want people to be happy and to feel welcome. I do my very best to have my guests relaxing and spending quality time in my house.

PHILOSOPHY

Be patient with yourself, then others will be with you :)

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

Me and my wife just bought a small hotel. As I am a member of CouchSurfing for at least a decade by now, I want to give people the chance to participate in this great idea. So we will have a bed for one or two people for couchsurfers.

Please contact us a week in advance, so that we can plan your stay :)

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Overall just great :) I love all my surfers and my hosts too, I allways had interessting and really nice people :)

Interests

Eating, cooking, talking, reading, music, extra ordinary people, books, renewable energy, money and currencies, emissions, civil rights etc.

  • cats
  • books
  • cooking
  • wine
  • beer
  • politics
  • reading
  • music
  • history
  • beaches
  • gaming
  • family
  • cafe

Music, Movies, and Books

eureka street belfast, The Bible of Biff, ritus and sanctus, lucky number slevin, stranger than fiction, the boon dog saints, grasgeflüster, old men in new cars, the big fish, the big lebowsky, o brother where art thou, snatch, be cool, etc. Matchbox 20, Queen, Meat Loaf, Soundtracks, Reamon, adams äpfel, cloudy with the chance of meat balls, the exex

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Have seen one of the most beautiful sunrises ever in Strongoli di Mare/South Calabria Italy after 40 hours of going by train. Sitting on the beach and just relax and thank the world I was allowed to see that!

Teach, Learn, Share

I can cook, so there might be things I can teach in that. I studdied politics and history, I know some music, but do not play any instrument and it barely happens that there is not something to say. However due to what I am doing now I am more into learning than teaching, but a good discussion with a glass of wine or a beer is always welcome.

Countries I’ve Visited

Czech Republic, Egypt, Estonia, France, Hungary, Ireland, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malta, Portugal, Romania, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Turkey, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Belgium, Germany, United States

Old School Badges

  • Vouches
    2 Vouches
  • Pioneer
    Pioneer Badge

Join Couchsurfing to see Hans’s full profile. It’s free!