Dominique Daemen's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login over 3 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Dominique’s full profile. It’s free!


  • 1 Reference
  • Fluent in Dutch, English, French; learning German, Hebrew (modern)
  • 57, Female
  • Member since 2007
  • Nurse
  • For more than 20 years they tried to get me educated, but...
  • From Antwerp
  • Profile 75% complete

About Me


If you want to change the world, start with yourself!


I live in Belgium together with my friend Bert, my adorable 23 years old son Tristan and our lovely cat Border. I'm working as an halftime nurse in an Antwerp hospital on the rehabilitation ward, where I take care for 26 disabled patients. When my work in the hospital is finished, I spent the other half of my professional time as a private nurse for a disabled jewish person who is my favourite patient. With this man I travelled already 8 times to Herzliya, Tel Aviv, for the holidays, mostly Pesar and Sukot, and we travelled also already a bit elsewhere in the world. When I'm not working I try to practice a bit on the golf course because I just started to get some lessons since the beginning of august 2007. I also love travelling with my friend Bert, especially when we can do a sailing trip. In wintertime, when I'm home, I like to go to cinema and concerts, with of course a drink afterwards.


Pluralistic, multicultural and cosmopolite.
Accept people like they are and don't ever treat anybody the way you don't want to be treated yourself. Be nice and friendly for everybody, but especially for the sick and elderly and those in need.


Reading, cinema, theater, concerts, sailing, golf, meeting people all over the world.

  • cats
  • theater
  • concerts
  • drinking
  • movies
  • reading
  • traveling
  • socializing
  • sailing
  • golf
  • nursing

Music, Movies, and Books

Classic and modern music, from Mozart and Vivaldi to Depeche Mode and Faithless.
No SF films or thrillers, not to much violence, rather more comedy or slightly romantic.
I prefer books based on a true story, f.i. Take my hand from Glenys Carl or Natasha Kampusch.

Countries I’ve Visited

Croatia, France, Germany, Greece, Israel, Luxembourg, Netherlands, Portugal, Spain, Turkey, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Belgium, Netherlands, United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see Dominique’s full profile. It’s free!