Estelle and Christophe's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Accepting Guests

  • Last login 12 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Estelle’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 25 References 17 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French; learning Serbo-Croatian
  • 35, Other
  • Member since 2007
  • Mediation, NonViolent Communication, Conflict Resolution
  • Life
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

We are a family of four (two kids of 4 months and 4 years old). We live in a farm type house in the Vosges with 5 hectares of meadow and wood, and a spring, surrounded by nature.
Christophe works in the social sector. I (Estelle) am a mediator (Conflict Resolution with NonViolent Communication process). We also have interest in mindfulness/meditation. I work one or two days a week. The rest of the time I take care of the place and spend time with our children who are home-educated. They love to meet new people. They learn everywhere from everyone (in the house, in the nature, with adults, other kids of any age, babies or grand-parents...).
We've been traveling 3 years on bicycles (from Strasbourg to Singapore and then Australia and New Zealand). We have great memories of encounters and cultural exchanges.
Walks and cross country skiing paths start from our house. Few weeks a year there is plenty of snow. We are 20 minutes away from the Lac Blanc ski resort. In the summer we like going climbing, walking, cycling.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

By surfing and hosting

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

The first experience was when we were hosted by Sorif in Vientiane.
We just wondered why we haven't done it before!
CS is all about sharing and we love sharing: home, food, life, experience...
We would like our home to welcome travelers as we ourselves have been very often hosted this way. We love meeting new people and new ideas. The house is big so we can host several persons.

Interests

volunteer simplicity
community life
cycling
spending time with the people we love...
and many other things...

  • dining
  • blogging
  • cycling
  • surfing
  • volunteering

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Had a rendez-vous with our two bestfriends in the middle of nowhere in Xinjiang, China
Spent three years 24h/24 with Christophe
Decided to go on cycling together
Giving birth

What I Can Share with Hosts

We've settled in January 2017. We'd like to start a garden and maybe later have animals (for the moment we only have a cat). We have great interests in volunteer simplicity, permaculture, zero waste, autonomy, less impact way of life...
We appreciate having some help for cooking and spending time with the kids, or more if you feel like giving us a hand in the house (there is plenty of things to do!). We are also "workaway guest" (volunteer and cultural exchange).

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Bosnia and Herzegovina, China, India, Iran, Laos, Nepal, Turkey

Countries I’ve Lived In

France, Mauritius

Old School Badges

  • Vouches 9a938eb8eddceeeb3ee4276e3d530a48c5fcca7895c8f13b8b23592736f3d037
    2 Vouches

Join Couchsurfing to see Estelle’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups