Logo orange

Tini Santo

Berlin, Berlin, Germany

Not Accepting Guests

Last login 4 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Tini's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 52 Positive References1 Neutral
  • Fluent in English, German; learning French, Indonesian
  • 30, Female
  • Member since 2007
  • nothing that makes a lot of money
  • Comics & Wikipedia ;D
  • From Germany
  • Profile 65% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

exploring Berlin

ABOUT ME

I'm new in Berlin and I don't know many people here yet. I spend most time exploring the city and setting up the apartement in which I live together with my friend and partner Anja (you can see her profile via my CS friends).

I don't need money to be happy. I like playing games (card games, board games, computer games,..). I am vegan, and I prefer organic food. I like reading books and magazines.

When possible I prefer hitchhiking as a way of transportation, because you get to know so many different (sometimes more and sometimes less interesting) people and of course it's cheap and also like wearing used clothes, I feel more comfortable, using things that already exist.

I also discovered a kind of passion for cycling, it's so convenient to have your own vehicle and I think bicycles are the best way to get around. It's easy, it's lightweight, it's not polluting the environment, it keeps you fit and people say hello if you pass them by.

I've just come back from a longer trip ... long story. Too short to tell here. Ask me if you're interested.

Please consider my bewelcome profile: http://www.bewelcome.org/members/tinianja (though it might be not so very updated ... but I'll try!)

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I have hosted and surfed for such a long time now... that's all!

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I never had any bad experiences. I love to meet new people and hear their stories.

Interests

cooking, other countries, books, drinking tea, politics, photography, drawing, ...I've got too many interests ;)

Music, Movies & Books

I like media to broaden my horizon, sometimes to distract. We don't have a television.

One Amazing Thing I've Done

While hitchhiking in China we were picked up by a family, who kind of adopted us and we joined their roadtrip about 5000 km across the country...

Teach, Learn, Share

I can cook vegan food (well, if I cook, it will be vegan food) and I like to share recipes.

I can play guitar, ukulele and djembe drums .. not very professional, though, but enough to teach someone who doesn't know how to play ;)

I like to learn other languages and listen to stories about far away places.

Countries I've Visited

China, Czech Republic, France, Indonesia, Japan, Kazakhstan, Laos, Netherlands, Poland, Romania, Spain, Switzerland, Thailand, Turkey, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I've Lived In

Germany

Join Couchsurfing to see Tini's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile