Logo orange

Alex's Groups

Alex Günther

Munich, Bavaria, Germany

Maybe Accepting Guests

Last login 2 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Alex's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 0 References
  • Fluent in English, German; learning French, Spanish
  • 52, Male
  • Member since 2007
  • family doctor
  • university degree
  • From Munich,Bavaria,Germany
  • Profile 50% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Meet new nice people and live my life so pleasantly

ABOUT ME

I´m a nice easygoing person, I´ve worked in different countries (Canada, France, etc.), I was a stranger myself in these countries, therefore I have a more cosmopolitan point of view.

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Had lots of couch surfing experiences, but mostly on a private basis.

Interests

I work hard as a medical family doctor, but, in my spare time, I also love to dance and party and enjoy the good things in live.

Music, Movies & Books

My favourite music is still Rock music, but also lots of others like jazz, latin music, soul, funk, punk, etc., also classical music.
I don´t go to the movies very often, but I love comedies, crime , docu, adventure.
I hardly find the time to read when I work, here I read mostly medical literature, papers and seldom magazines, but when I´m on holiday I love to read ficion.

One Amazing Thing I've Done

I loved Vancouver and the countryside around it. I also love Brasil and especially Rio. Another spleen of mine is the "Midi", the southern part of France, I´m down there quite often and I love it.

Teach, Learn, Share

I teach general medicine at the University of Munich and love to share my medical knowledge with my students, but I also learn by teaching them.

What I Can Share With Hosts

I have a bed in a separate room and I live in Munich City 20 minutes from the center by subway.
I´m also a quite reasonable cook and I love to share my food and talk.
I was also born in Munich and know the places to go to, and this includes the nightlife.

Countries I've Visited

Austria, Brazil, Canada, Croatia, France, Greece, Hungary, Italy, Morocco, Netherlands, Portugal, Spain, Sri Lanka, Sweden, Switzerland, Thailand, Tunisia, United Kingdom, United States, Venezuela

Countries I've Lived In

Austria, Canada, France, Germany, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Alex's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile