Matías R. Montani

Rosario, Santa Fe, Argentina

Accepting Guests

  • 50% response rate
  • Last login 7 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Matías R.’s full profile. It’s free!


  • Anthropologist - Researcher
  • Listening
  • From Rosario
  • Profile 65% complete

About Me


Sweet fighting


I like a lot of things, e.g., to met people, to chat, to travel, I like books, songs and landscapes, and sports. Because of my work, I spend most of my days reading and some others listening to and talking to people. I'm a funny person with a lot of tics. Your are welcome!


Ah bueno. Let's borrowing some phrases:
"Not all who wander are lost"(JRRT)
"A los muertos y a nadie más sabemos enseñarles las verdaderas reglas del vivir." (FP)
"What we call illogicality is similar to inmorality in that both are deviations from norms" (SWM)
Sometimes I would like to believe more in stoicism and epicurism.
"Borrar todo el pizarrón de un día para el otro; ser nuevo con cada madrugada, en una virginidad reconquistada y perpetua de la emoción - por eso, y sólo por eso, vale la pena ser o tener lo que imperfectamente somos." (FP)

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


I knew about CouchSurfing in Germany, from some friends of mine, in 2004 (long time ago!). But I decided to enroll me when I needed to be host in Rio in 2008. That was a very nice experience.


In general, the best :)


Read, talk, walk, eat, run, dance, daydreaming, and to get profoundly sad.

Music, Movies, and Books

I always prefer what I don't know, but here three examples of the stuff that I've enjoyed:
"The Eternal Sunshine of a Spotless Mind" by Gondry
"If You're Feeling Sinister" by Belle & Sebastian.
"Bomarzo" by Mujica Lainez.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Obviously: to born.
The nice face of X in the light of a campfire.
Listen to whispers in Wichí language very early in the morning.
Some magic emotions and feelings in the Yvytyrusú.

Teach, Learn, Share

I like try new dishes. I'd like to learn more English and French, and some German, any no European language, more about poetry or dancing.
I can teach Anthropology, Linguistics (both, a lot), Spanish, some yoga and swimming.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Todo depende del día, el mes y el año. Si estoy muy pasado de trabajo: un lugar para dormir y silencio :) A veces, algo un poco más divertido, p. ej., un paseo con la historia de la ciudad, alguna visita al Saladillo, algún día de kayak en el río, un poco de noche, compartir una tarde de yoga en el parque, algunos títulos recomendados.

Countries I’ve Visited

Bolivia, Brazil, Chile, Ecuador, Germany, Paraguay, Peru, Uruguay

Countries I’ve Lived In

Argentina, France, Spain

Old School Badges

  • Vouches
    3 Vouches

Join Couchsurfing to see Matías R.’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups