Logo orange

Sabrina Ferstler

Clermont-Ferrand, Auvergne, France

Maybe Accepting Guests

Last login 9 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Sabrina's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 37 Positive References1 Neutral
  • Fluent in French; learning English, German, Italian
  • 30, Female
  • Member since 2007
  • PhD student in political sociology &...
  • No education listed
  • From Strasbourg
  • Profile 65% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

.

ABOUT ME

After spending some years in a cute little city (Strasbourg), three years in Paris, a lot of my time in Turkey and the last year in Tunis with my boyfriend, I recently arrive in Clermont-Ferrand. I'm looking forward to having the chance to meet you, inhabitants of Clermont-Ferrand and travelers, to share pleasant moments (in a pub, for a concert, to a discussion in a park, doing sports outside...)

If I must briefly to describe me, I would say that I am someone who needs a certain shape of freedom. Besides, I believe that I am open minded, adventurous, rather Zen and independent, with a sarcastic wit, relaxed & active.

I spend a lot of time to work on my thesis (about the commitment of the NGO humanitarian workers) & I'm myself committed in collectives and associations.

PHILOSOPHY

Comme le dit en substance Laurence Ferlinghetti, le vieux poète beat de San Francisco : il est bon d'avoir l'esprit ouvert mais pas au point que le cerveau tombe par terre.

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I welcome, I surf, I participate and organize some meetings, I introduce people and speak about the concept around me.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Before to join the CS community, I was already a member of Hospitality Club (my pseudo : sabrina22), for approximately two years.

Since the CS adventure begun, some CSers became my friends, others already were it, others else became my roommates (or always are), and others are simply beautiful meetings... or "something else".

Interests

To travel of course, sports (kyokushinkai karate, hockey, rollers, trekking/walking, snowboarding the winter...), music (concerts and festivals), tea and coffee, pubs with my friends (love beer and red wine), reading, painting (on a oil painting or the walls of my house.)

Music, Movies & Books

Music : electro, hip hop, trip hop, jazz...

One Amazing Thing I've Done

...

Teach, Learn, Share

Teach : French (why not ?!)

Share : doing outdoorsy things - discussions

Learn : English, photography - anything ! I'm always ready to learn something new.

Countries I've Visited

Austria, Belgium, Czech Republic, Germany, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Mali, Netherlands, Spain, Tunisia, Turkey, United Kingdom

Countries I've Lived In

France, Tunisia

Join Couchsurfing to see Sabrina's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile