MEIKE + MOUNTY's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login almost 6 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see MEIKE + MOUNTY’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 2 References 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German; learning Norwegian
  • 43, Other
  • Member since 2007
  • milling mechanic / travelagent
  • A-Level
  • From Hamburg
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Discover the world

ABOUT ME

We are married since 2004, have a 3 years old Boy named Jesper and have a dog called Gina). I am 37 years old and my wife is 3 years younger.
We live near the city of Hamburg, a 20 minute drive by car to the Alster , which is one of the most beautiful sights of Hamburg. You can reach the town hall by train in half an our and we have a few supermarkets, bars and restaurants around.

PHILOSOPHY

CARPE DIEM (as our doormat says)

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

Just arrived, but we´re looking forward to meet nice and interesting people from all over the world!

Interests

We love and do sports, specially soccer (Meike is a huge fan of the Hamburger SV), Handball, running, triathlon, snowboarding aand cycling. Also we like to go out, having a beer in a bar, listen to music (Rock/Crossover/...), cook Thaicurry and having Party with friends. Traveling is very important to us and we loved to travel with our VW-Bus (which is unfortunately sold now).

  • animals
  • dogs
  • cooking
  • beer
  • triathlon
  • running
  • partying
  • traveling
  • music
  • cycling
  • snowboarding
  • sports
  • soccer
  • handball
  • beaches

Music, Movies, and Books

Do you know CLUB LAS PIRANJAS? :)

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

We got the chance to marry on a beach on Maui/Hawaii because we won a trip to the "Ironman Hawaii" in a sports magazine. This was an amazing trip, if you´re interested see some pictures on www.justmauid.de.
Meike had an awesome trip to antarctica with lots of penguins, whales and other animals. This was one of the most fantastic experiences ever!

Teach, Learn, Share

If you like running you are welcome to join us on a run around the alster, best view of Hamburg guaranteed!

Countries I’ve Visited

Antarctica, Chile, Denmark, Finland, Greenland, Italy, Malaysia, New Zealand, Norway, South Africa, Spain, Swaziland, Sweden, Thailand, United Arab Emirates, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Germany

Join Couchsurfing to see MEIKE + MOUNTY’s full profile. It’s free!