Logo orange

Adam Braunesreither

Boston, MA, United States

Accepting Guests

97% response rate · Last login about 7 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Adam's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 95 Positive References
  • Fluent in English; learning French, German, Polish, Russian, Spanish
  • 25, Male
  • Member since 2008
  • Filtering oxygen from the earth's at...
  • College plus lots of trial and error
  • From Utica, SD, USA
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Trying to adjust to America once again.

ABOUT ME

I studied Electrical Engineering and International Business in the Twin Cities. I went off to Europe solely to partake in an internship but instead I hitchhiked and lived all over the place for two years. I am now semi-settled in Boston and am working on starting a non-profit business. Hopefully some fun people will come visit me here in Boston.

Very Important: For me to host you I have to know you have at least read my profile. Visit www.harvestexchange.org and please include a quote along with your request. If you really want to get on my good side, like us or follow us on Facebook and/or Twitter ;) A copy/paste request will receive a copy/paste response.

PHILOSOPHY

Some places you just can't drive to.

No expectations.

It can always be worse.

I rarely regret anything I have done, only things that I have not done.

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

Since early 2008 I have been on couchsurfing. Throughout this time I have surfed quite a few times through CS, crashed many random couches outside of CS, became a flat mate a couple times, found a flat mate a couple of times, and have shared the idea of CS with I don't know how many people. During my short time while living in Amsterdam my roommate Rose and I hosted over 100 individual surfers in just a few months. (Our record was 12 at one time, not too bad if you've ever seen a flat in Amsterdam.) I have also hosted people in South Dakota and Boston since then. Because of CS I have met some very good friends and many more just plain amazing people whom I hope/can't wait to see again.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

My experience has been almost nothing but good and I have met tons of really cool people from everywhere. I could list them all but I think that if you're really interested you can look at my references.

Interests

I love to eat, be outdoors, (or indoors if it involves some kind of sport ie. ice fishing, rugby, soccer, climbing) taking photos, hanging out with friends, and reaching states of pure inebriation. I like winter as long as there's snow, summer as long as I am not working sixty hours a week, and learning new things. I hate being lazy and wasting time, but that's not to say I don't mind chilling out and watching movies every once in a while ;)

Music, Movies & Books

I like virtually every genre when it comes to movies and music as long as it is a good flick/tune I'm down. As far as books, I basically only read the classics and non-fiction. I don't know why, I've been this way since elementary school. (At that point the classics were Suess and Dahl.)

One Amazing Thing I've Done

Throughout life I have had many crazy/amazing experiences, too many to list here in detail but the shortlist is running a marathon, skydiving(not tandem), rugby in Amsterdam, St Patricks Week in Dublin, car ride through the Portuguese backcountry, helped clean a Bison, watched a Polish circus, polar diving, rock climbing in the Dolomites, riding bulls, running with the bulls(3 times), run over by a bull, kayaked the Alenuihāhā channel(roundtrip), 24 hour road trip to Mardi Gras in New Orleans, climbing to the highest point in Europe, experimenting with Absinthe, Croatian Plum Brandy, Danish Cider, and this list hardly touches on the harrowing stuff. So if you are interested in hearing some stories I would be glad to tell you in person.

Teach, Learn, Share

I grew up on a farm in rural America and have different views than most. People consider me pretty handy and also quite the cook. I am starting to rack up an impressive travel resume and don't mind giving some advice although half the experience is figuring it out for yourself ;) There is nothing in particular I'm looking to learn, I just keep my head open and see what drops in. If I have a question about something I ask it.

What I Can Share With Hosts

I've never really been interested in money, which means I generally don't have that much, so I won't be able to able to shower my hosts in gifts or anything like that but I am interested in virtually everything else. I come in to a hosts home without expectations toward what our experience will be so what I share could be almost anything, crazy night out, simple conversation, fix a car, plant a tree, chop some wood, teach a skill, fix a computer, cook a meal, share a book, help remodel a house, or none of the above. (all real examples)

Countries I've Visited

Belgium, Canada, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, France, Germany, Hungary, Ireland, Italy, Netherlands, Poland, Portugal, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Switzerland, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I've Lived In

Croatia, Denmark, France, Netherlands, Poland, Spain, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Adam's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile