Logo orange

Katherina Städter

Buenos Aires, Buenos Aires City, Argentina

Not Accepting Guests

Last login almost 2 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Katherina's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 4 Positive References
  • Fluent in English, German; learning Italian, Spanish
  • 29, Female
  • Member since 2008
  • No occupation listed
  • Student of Psychology
  • From Berlin
  • Profile 60% complete

About Me

ABOUT ME

I am a very sociable person, i love to get to know other people and there view on life and the world, i like to skip the superficial "we have to get to know each other better before we have a deeper conversation", because I am more interested in a real connection to another person rather then having small talk. As I see life as a huge possibility to learn, to experience and to grow, I try to live every minute in life fully! I hate it to just kill time, that for you will not find me ever in front of the TV watching random stuff... I am very interested in art and culture but on the other hand I am very nature loving and in the end I am dreaming of living out of the city... I love spending time in nature, I love travelling and visiting other countries... But then again, I don't like the superficial contact, so I prefer not just to visit a place but living there for some time to get really the chance to get to know it! I have a lot of ideals and I also appreciate people with ideals. On the other hand I can not stand ignorance... and this is one of the reasons why I have my problems with the society and the system we are living in...

Interests

I love nature, conversations about life and world, art, dancing especially TANGO which I love a lot (!!!). I like practicing Yoga and I am interested in meditation and Tantra and I want to learn more about it. I love reading, writing and painting... I am interested in other cultures and religions... There is so much more to learn and to explore!!!

Music, Movies & Books

Movies: "2046","Der Himmel über Berlin(Heaven over Berlin)"
Music: Amadou&Miriam, Buena vista social club, Calexico, Giora Feidman,Gondwana, Lhasa de Sela, Madredeus, Miles Davis,Nigel Kennedy and the Kroke Band,The Doors, Victor Jara, Tango:Lomuto, Donato, Troilo, Fresedo...
Books by: Thomas Mann, Herman Hesse, Thoreau, Tolstoi, Vargas Llosa...

One Amazing Thing I've Done

...spending a night in a black desert in Island...discovering ruins in the middle of a remote landscape in italy...going to the ConFest and connecting there all the time easily and deeply with strangers, which are not strangers anymore just after a minute, but people with visions, ideas and interesting stories and experiences to share...

Countries I've Visited

Czech Republic, Denmark, France, Greece, Iceland, Italy, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Spain, Turkey, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I've Lived In

Argentina, Australia, Germany, Italy, United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see Katherina's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile