Marie de Montalembert

Berlin, Berlin, Germany

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login almost 2 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Marie’s full profile. It’s free!


  • Fluent in English, French; learning German, Greek (modern), Italian, Spanish
  • 58, Female
  • Member since 2008
  • I dream a lot and I exercice
  • Quite decently
  • From France
  • Profile 60% complete

About Me


Never say Never


She is reliable, very well educated and full of creativity.


If you want to tell people the truth, make them laugh, otherwise they will kill you! Oscar Wilde

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


I participate in helping people to find a place and show them around the city!


Very successfull : they are so many persons with so many talents...!


Hiking in the forests and mountains; biking (especially in Berlin, where bikers are king); reading good books (like Stefan Zweig, Henry James, Stendhal, Balzac and so on); seing movies (at Sonycenter or Hackescher Markt); tennis playing; theater (I recently saw "der Menschenfeind - Le Misantrophe" in der Schaubühne and "Nachtsommertraum - Le songe d'une nuit d'été" in Deutsches Theater; listening to people and also to some good music (I love Mahler symphonies); steam-bathing...

Music, Movies, and Books

American and British movies : I love for example most Billy Wilder's movies, in particular 1,2,3 or The Major and the Minor...
Visconti's movies, as Senso, Ludwig II, Les amants diaboliques...
And so many others...

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

being as a single woman in Afghanistan, having a bath in Dead sea, living in Berlin Mitte.

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach French for example.

Countries I’ve Visited

Afghanistan, Angola, Australia, Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, China, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Egypt, Germany, Greece, Guadeloupe, Hungary, Iran, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Jordan, Lebanon, Malaysia, Malta, Morocco, Pakistan, Poland, Qatar, Réunion, Seychelles, Singapore, South Africa, Spain, Sri Lanka, Thailand, Tunisia, Turkey, United Kingdom, United States, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Germany, Qatar

Join Couchsurfing to see Marie’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups