Logo orange

Roo Taylor

Monmouth, Monmouthshire, Wales

Maybe Accepting Guests

85% response rate · Last login 1 day ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Roo's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 28 Positive References
  • Fluent in English; learning French
  • 40, Male
  • Member since 2008
  • an outdoors one
  • school, uni, life etc
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

smile

ABOUT ME

I live in the Wye Valley halfway between Chepstow and Monmouth.

Please flick through my references section as I feel that the views of a variety of people from various continents around the world speak volumes more than I can.

PHILOSOPHY

Just be a decent person. It's quite simple really.

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

Hosting and surfing.

(Mostly I've done hosting, want to try surfing some more)

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

For me couchsurfing is not about only providing a decent place for a surfer to sleep whilst they are on their travels. When I'm hosting I am only interested in surfers looking for shared experiences... spending time in the countryside/Cardiff together. It's the best way to learn about each other's similarities and differences.

I am lucky that the pattern of my work allows me plenty of time off to really spend proper time with guests.

I love the outdoors and can't get bored of it, yes that's a challenge if you want it to be!

Sorry to have to add this, BUT, due to more and more generic requests: I do not accept couchsurf requests from faceless profiles, nor ones with messages that don't even include my first name or give an indication that my profile has actually been read. Also, if you do not give any indication of your interests or the purpose of your visit then I can not accept requests.

Interests

Mountain biking, drinking, football, growing veg.... and more.

Music, Movies & Books

Muse, Shameless (UK tv series)!

Variety is the spice of life etc etc

One Amazing Thing I've Done

...

Countries I've Visited

Australia, Austria, Azerbaijan, Brazil, China, Congo, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Egypt, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, India, Iran, Italy, Malta, Morocco, Netherlands, New Zealand, Norway, Oman, Qatar, Singapore, South Africa, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom

Countries I've Lived In

United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see Roo's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile