Roel Staes

Schaarbeek, Brussel, Belgium

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login 2 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Roel’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 27 References 24
  • Fluent in Dutch, English; learning French, German, Spanish, Swedish
  • 33, Male
  • Member since 2008
  • No occupation listed
  • Art history
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 65% complete

About Me

ABOUT ME

I´m a laid back guy and easy to get along with. I like to travel, meet new people and have a good time.
I live in Berlin since 2010.

PHILOSOPHY

Todo es posible!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I love to be your host but I also love to be a guest!

I´m always up for showing you my favourites places in Berlin and going for a beer.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Although Couchsurfing is not a dating site I got to know my girlfriend through it.

Interests

art, architecture, music, movies, nightlife, all different types of beers, ...

Music, Movies, and Books

I like different types of music depending on my mood, the situation,... In a Berlin club it can be electronic music and at home some classical music.

I love all types of films. Some of my favourites are Chinatown, The shining, Machete,...

I prefer more non fiction than fiction when it comes to books.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Hitchhiking from Brussels to Amsterdam and back (200km).
Going took like 3 hours. The way back 16 hours. Long story...

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach you how to brew beer (sahti).

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Austria, Bolivia, Brazil, Chile, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Hungary, Ireland, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malta, Netherlands, Peru, Poland, Portugal, Slovakia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, United Kingdom, United States, Uruguay

Countries I’ve Lived In

Belgium, Germany

Old School Badges

  • Vouches
    1 Vouch

Join Couchsurfing to see Roel’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups