Wim Fierens's Photo

Partially Verified

  • Payment verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 6 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Wim’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 2 References 2 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Dutch; learning English, French, German
  • 45, Male
  • Member since 2008
  • Restaurant holder
  • Electricien
  • From Hoevenen, Antwerpen
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Competing in IronMan Triathlon Hawaï

ABOUT ME

My wife and me own a restaurant in Koksijde Bad, a small town at the coast in Belgium. We both are verry into sport,my wife does run a lot and I am a triathlete. We don't have children but 2 verry nice dogs, a boxer and a German Braque. We travel as much as we can, mostly with our mobilhome.

PHILOSOPHY

Work hard when you must but relax as much as you can

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I've just had my first CS experience! I stayed 5 days in Austria with Walter Unterweger. He hosted me for 5 days ... Walter is a verry nice and warm man, glad I spend these 5 days with him ...

Interests

Sports

  • dogs
  • triathlon
  • running
  • traveling
  • sports
  • boxing

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Racing The Cape Epic, a 9 day mountainbike race with my wife on a tandemmountainbike.

Countries I’ve Visited

France, Italy, Kenya, Monaco, Morocco, Netherlands, Portugal, South Africa, Spain, Switzerland, Tanzania, Thailand, Turkey, United Kingdom, Vatican City State, Western Sahara

Countries I’ve Lived In

Belgium

Old School Badges

  • Pioneer 9e5c6d07410be6ad972e78858727f5a200c4ebab1f9bb897eb4d7cbee90959a8
    Pioneer Badge

Join Couchsurfing to see Wim’s full profile. It’s free!