Andika Jordan's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Phone verified
  • Government ID verified
  • Address not verified

Accepting Guests

  • 94% response rate
  • Last login about 2 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Andika’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 30 References 23 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German, Hungarian, Swiss German; learning Arabic, Dutch, French, Italian, Russian, Spanish
  • 46, Other
  • Member since 2008
  • Owner of a dance studio, Oriental Dance & Linedance T...
  • University, Learning by doing, Life is a never ending lea...
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Dancing and Gliding through Life

ABOUT ME

We are a multicultural, easy going, open minded swiss-hungarian
couple with 2 young adult children and a friendly little dog
We are - homo luders - spontaneaus and kreativ and very sporty

Personality:
Andika: openminded and interested in almost everything
Klaus: the most tolerant person I know (by Andika)

PHILOSOPHY

Everything will be good at the end, if it is not good yet, it is not yet the end.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

We often spend time with people from different countries and cultures and we love the exchange. Since we have a bigger house, we can give our visitors a more comfortable place to stay.

If you ever hosted us - you will always have a place in our house.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

We have always enjoyed having people in our house but we have just began with cs in 2015.

Since then we hosted:

- 1 P. Russia
- 1 P. England
- 4 P. From China
- 6 P. From South Korea
- 2 P from Austria
- 1 P. from Rumenia
- 2 P. from Spain
- 8 P. from US
- 2 P. from India
- 4 P. from Italy
- 4 P. from Poland
- 1 P. from Belgium
- 1 P. from Belgium-Palestina
- 1 P. from Letvia
- 2 P. from Germany
- 2 P. from Switzerland
- 3 P. from Pakistan

We love to spend time and live together with people out different nations - during many years we shared our flats with others and organised international summercamps and skicamps for international students in Switzerland.

Interests

Meet and talk with openminded people, dance: especially oriental, salsa and Linedance, doing all kinds of sport: paragliding, snowkite, climbing, skiing, hiking, volleyball, swimming, tennis etc. , watching good movies, reading interesting books, listening audio books. experience worldwide culture and kitchen,
we are nosmokers

  • culture
  • books
  • dancing
  • dining
  • cooking
  • pilates
  • gardening
  • movies
  • reading
  • outdoor activities
  • hiking
  • skiing
  • sports
  • rock climbing
  • tennis
  • volleyball
  • paragliding
  • swimming

Music, Movies, and Books

We like every kind of good Music: from dance Musik till Jazz or classic.

We have a home cinema and we are watching a lot of different kind of films (no horror films). We have too many favorites.

We have a lot of audiobooks and listen in average 2-3 weekly. We prefer Historical books and Romans from all over the world and Fantasy Books. Also this Favorite List would be too long. Recently heard: different books of Khaled Hosseini, Carlos Ruiz Zafón, Jennifer Donnelly, Jodi Picoult, Jojo Moyes, Paulo Coelho and Yasmina Khadra.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

In 2014 I started to paraglide - every single flight is amazing!

Teach, Learn, Share

Andika -Teach: Belly-dance, Salsa, Pilates, Linedance, Gardening, Playing Poi, Sawing - interested in everything new

Klaus - all kind of outdoor sports

What I Can Share with Hosts

We can provide Bedsheets and towels
We share our food with you, you cook every second day.
During the week we only have time to spend with you in the evening. On the Weekends we are doing a lot of sport but we also have more time for our guests.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, Croatia, Czech Republic, Egypt, England, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Israel, Italy, Liechtenstein, Luxembourg, Netherlands, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Turkey, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Germany, Hungary, Netherlands, Sweden, Switzerland

Join Couchsurfing to see Andika’s full profile. It’s free!