Fotos de Colleen  Wheeler

Perfil no verificado

  • Pago no verificado
  • Teléfono no verificado
  • Documento de identidad no verificado
  • Dirección no verificada

No acepta invitados

  • Última conexión hace over 2 years

Únete a Couchsurfing para ver el perfil completo de Colleen . ¡Es gratis!

Resumen

  • I'm a grower of plants
  • Graduated with a degree in Horticulture
  • De Los Angeles
  • Has completado un 85% de tu perfil

Sobre mí

CURRENT MISSION

I'm on a mission to find a great farm apprenticeship.

ABOUT ME

I've spent the better part of the last two years as a bit of a hobo. I've been wwoofing on organic farms, first in Europe, then in the Southeast back here in the States. When I'm not working, I like to hike, laugh till it hurts, dance, watch drag queens, hunt down wackadoodle art environments, visit gardens, share wine with friends, and meet new people.

Por qué estoy en Couchsurfing

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I signed up for Couchsurfing years ago while talking to a fellow backpacker at a youth hostel in Seattle, Washington. I haven't been back since...until now. A friend recommended that I give it a go

Intereses

I like to laugh as often as possible. I spend a lot of my time outdoors looking at plants and poking things in nature. I want to hike everywhere I go. I'll drive hours out of my way to explore an Outsider Art Environment. I love adventures of all sizes, but I also love sitting and drinking with friends, old and new, on a porch in the middle of the afternoon. That never gets old. It would be easiest to list things I'm not interested in: Baseball. There, that is my list.

  • arts
  • dancing
  • environment
  • wine
  • drinking
  • gardening
  • outdoor activities
  • hiking
  • backpacking
  • baseball

Música, películas y libros

I listen to a pretty broad mix. Sad bastard music bores me these days.

Algo increíble que he hecho

I sold all of my beloved furniture, packed up my stuff, and headed to the South to start farming. I think that qualifies. Otherwise, I danced on stage with 2 Live, so, that's something.

Enseña, aprende, comparte

You wanna garden? I know a few things.

Qué puedo ofrecer a los anfitriones

I know a lot about gardening, and farming. I can share a perspective that has been shaped by a whole lot of years of adventuring.

Países que he visitado

Australia, Canada, Costa Rica, Denmark, France, Germany, Ireland, Mexico, Netherlands, Poland, Spain, Switzerland, United Kingdom

Países en los que he vivido

United States

Únete a Couchsurfing para ver el perfil completo de Colleen . ¡Es gratis!