Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 42% response rate
  • Last login 7 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Marcopolo II’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 92 References 36 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Italian, Spanish; learning Portuguese
  • 35, Male
  • Member since 2008
  • It Trainer & Photographer
  • Fine Arts/Communication Degree / IT stuff ...and "Experie...
  • From the world
  • Profile 95% complete

About Me

COUCH SURFING has changed a A LOT so sadly my approach to the once a "non profit project" has changed. I have hosted a lot of people, have got great references , made some friends so I really had a great experience doing Couch Surfing. That said I don't do it very often right now but I still believe in the platform and time to time I like to use it.
At the moment I'm looking for proper Couch Surfing " EXCHANGES", in another words, my spare bedroom in my central Notting Hill Location in London x YOUR spare Bedroom in your city.
Please remember that CS is not a "free accommodation" resource, so before answering any request, I'll definitively check if you have hosted people at your place and if you have good references, if not, at least you should have participated in the project helping travelers in different ways and your profile must be filled properly ( in order to get an idea of who you are and how could we connect)
So please DO NOT WRITE ME if your profile is "empty" or lacking of information. Don't be lazy and make an effort to tell me why should I host you :-)
Good Luck

ABOUT ME
"Italian-Hispanic-World Citizen-Ninja Mix".
I lived in Italy, Holland, Spain,Canada,Usa,Peru,Brazil and Portugal. I traveled a lot ( but there's still so much to discover!)
So if there is a tribe of "world citizens" probably that's my one!

Life: Deep adventure
Me: a challenge seeker...yeah right, with my goals,dreams etc.. but over all these things I walk around looking to connect with people, to share,to receive and to try to be HAPPY keeping my life clean of bad vibrations and extreme sides.
My humor? (according to my friends)a bit dark sometimes..but generally talking I use to have a good mood =)
I love any kind of art expression (including the human been!), worked in Broadcasting and IT consultancy but I also love photography and writing (as somebody said, just to "kill my own demons" ) plus, if you play Beach Volley or Tennis, here you have a friend :-)
finally ...I cook,yes sir!, so if you are lucky and I feel inspired you will taste one my eclectic delicatessen :-)so in the end, lets use our "intuition" to figure out who will we face through this amazing project.
............................................

PHILOSOPHY

"The true madness may not be other thing than wisdom itself, that tired of discovering the shame of the world, has taken the wise decision of going crazy."
Heinrich Heine.
"La verdadera locura quizá no sea otra cosa que la sabiduría misma que, cansada de descubrir las vergüenzas del mundo, ha tomado la inteligente resolución de volverse loca"
Heinrich Heine.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

If i host you in London and I'm in the right mood :-) I will show you some secret sides of this city or if we have some things in common I could eventually meet you x a coffee.

To spread the concept that CS is not a "free accommodation" resource."Exchange" babies,that's the word!.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

My First experience was in September of 2008 in Estonia (Tallinn) then Russia (San Pet and Moscow) and Germany (Berlin),after that there has been so many good experiences in different countries hosting and been hosted, so for me CS has been (and I hope it will continue to be) a GREAT experience!

Interests

Travels, Concerts, Cooking, Writing, Photography, Theater, Cinema, Audio Visuals,Beach volley, Surf,Tennis, Literature, Meditation, playing Afro percussion, Acupuncture etc..
My website: www.marcocavagna.com

  • pets
  • arts
  • writing
  • literature
  • theater
  • photography
  • concerts
  • cooking
  • coffee
  • meditation
  • movies
  • surfing
  • tennis
  • beaches

Music, Movies, and Books

MUSIC: totally eclectic :-)
DevotchKa,CocoRosie,Yoko Ono,Joy Division,Smiths,Fiona Aple, Morphine,David Byrne,Pixies,Los Saicos,Nick Cave,The Sparks,Leonard Cohen,Peter Gabriel,Chemical Brothers,Groove Armada,Thievery Corporation,Boys Noize,Sven Väth,Morcheeba,The Tragically Hip,Emir Kusturica & the non smoking Orchestra,Susana Baca,Manu Chao,Buona Vista Social Club,Yan Tiersen,Italian oldies, Psychedelic Peruvian Cumbia,Brasilian Groove(and Sambinha of course!) Jamaican Reggae, old Garage, American Folk Rock, Rumbita Catalana, Opera,etc...
-----------------------------------------------
MY FAVORITE RADIO ONLINE:

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

A mother sacrifice.
The Northern Dike in Holland.
Walk on the frozen black sea in Romania.

Teach, Learn, Share

Thanks God I traveled a lot and lived in different places,and yes, you learn a lot,and probably I can SHARE some experiences, but I don't expect to TEACH nothing, as long as we consider SHARING a gift we could learn from every single person we face ... we need to keep trusting in the human being.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Life

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Austria, Belgium, Bolivia, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Brazil, Bulgaria, Canada, Chile, Colombia, Costa Rica, Croatia, Czech Republic, Ecuador, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Guatemala, Hungary, Italy, Latvia, Mexico, Moldova, Montenegro, Morocco, Netherlands, Peru, Poland, Portugal, Puerto Rico, Romania, Russian Federation, San Marino, Serbia, Spain, Sweden, Tunisia, United Kingdom, United States, Vatican City State

Countries I’ve Lived In

Brazil, Canada, Italy, Netherlands, Peru, Spain, United Kingdom, United States

Old School Badges

  • Vouches 9a938eb8eddceeeb3ee4276e3d530a48c5fcca7895c8f13b8b23592736f3d037
    13 Vouches

Join Couchsurfing to see Marcopolo II’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups