Le foto di Ian Signer

Profilo non verificato

  • Metodo di pagamento non verificato
  • Numero di telefono non verificato
  • Documento di identità non verificato
  • Indirizzo non verificato.

Non accetta ospiti

  • Ultimo accesso over 7 years fa

Iscriviti a Couchsurfing per visualizzare il profilo completo di Ian. È gratis!

Informazioni generali

  • 0 referenze
  • Fluent in English, Spanish; learning French, Malay, Sign Language - American
  • 48, Male
  • Membro dal 2008
  • I work freelance as an international curriculum developer...
  • Degrees in Antrhopology, Entomology and Geography
  • Di San Francisco, USA
  • Profilo completo al 50%

Chi sono

CURRENT MISSION

To connect people, nature and culture.

ABOUT ME

I've been lucky to work all over the world, and to live in a broad diversity of different homes: from a pile of straw in a family compound in the Gambia, to the huge fireplaces and galleries of Pen Y Coed Hall - where my Aunt and Uncle lived in Wales (complete with secret passages).

PHILOSOPHY

The most important thing in life is good relationships: with yourself, other people and the planet.

Perché sono iscritto su Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I love to cook, music, games, laughter, crafts, cultural stuff (music and dance) anything in the out of doors.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I'm brand new to couch surfing. Hoping to test it out on my trip to Australia in a month.

Interessi

Writing, music, dance, outdoor activities, education, conservation.

  • culture
  • writing
  • dancing
  • education
  • cooking
  • crafts
  • music
  • outdoor activities
  • surfing
  • rock climbing
  • teaching
  • history
  • languages

Musica, film e libri

To Kill a Mockingbird, Auntie Mame, The Muppet Movie, Harold and Maude.

Una cosa incredibile che ho fatto

Tracking (and finding) pygmy elephants in Sabah in Jan. 2010, looking over the top of Victoria falls (I was actually in the pools!), being invited by the Omutaka (the head of the Baganda clans) to go to ceremonies in Uganda, climbing to the top of the Smithsonian Castle in DC.

Insegna, impara, condividi

I would like to learn more languages. I love to both teach and learn to cook. I'm an amateur musician and crafter, and love teaching and learning both.

I work teaching about natural and cultural history, and love to learn more in this regard wherever I go.

Paesi che ho visitato

Aruba, Australia, Belarus, Belgium, Botswana, Canada, Denmark, Finland, France, Gabon, Gambia, Germany, Gibraltar, Grenada, Guatemala, Italy, Japan, Madagascar, Malaysia, Mexico, Morocco, Netherlands, Netherlands Antilles, Panama, Poland, Puerto Rico, Russian Federation, Senegal, Singapore, South Africa, South Korea, Spain, Sweden, Thailand, Trinidad and Tobago, Uganda, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, United States, Vatican City State, Venezuela, Virgin Islands, U.S., Zambia

Paesi in cui ho vissuto

Belize, Burundi, Costa Rica, United States

Iscriviti a Couchsurfing per visualizzare il profilo completo di Ian. È gratis!