Pierluigi C.

Rome, Lazio, Italy

Accepting Guests

  • 68% response rate
  • Last login about 3 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Pierluigi C.’s full profile. It’s free!


  • Lawyer, not a sharky one though
  • JD in Italy and LLM in England
  • From Born in NorthItaly, lived in South till 18 then Rome UK US MI RM
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


Opening a Chiringuito on a Thai Island


People say I am a nice and caring host, but this is true to polite surfers: I ask you to be respectful, and to value the surfing experience with me, not giving it just for granted.


That's when you know you've found somebody special. When you can just shut the fuck up for a minute and comfortably share silence. (Mia Wallace)

Do the best you can. Then relax and enjoy it. (Me)

Frei sein ist nichts, frei werden ist der Himmel ("to be free means nothing, struggling to becoming free is heaven"). (Fichte)

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


I make my couch available to people that are nice and polite, I try to meet CSrs at CS meetings in Rome and around the world during my trips. I have surfed several time and loved it, and had a lot of great experiences with my guests.


My CS experience has been generally very positive and I had very polite and nice guests. I cannot deny I was almost suprised by this positive feedback.
Of course, while CS becomes a bigger phenomenon, it is easier meeting people that don't really share the true CS spirit. This makes me much more selective,with my potential guests, than in the past.

I will never forget Olga smile, Pelin tasting my coffee cream and then licking her lips, Nina listening with me Danish pop music, Juste&Migle preparing wine&fanta cocktail, Lies&Lotte singing along Dutch songs, Rose eating buffalo mozzarella in Obika, Whitney preparing aperitivo for me.. Pavlina and I walking for Mallorca streets at night. Ako coming on my motorbike without helmet.


Books: reading Cacucci, Carlotto, Izzo, Gutierrez, Murakami, Vargas Llosa.
Music: listening to Springsteen, Mika, Guetta, Nina Simone, Joaquin Sabina, De Andre.
Going out: with few nice friends; in Rome, to Sinister Noise for rock live music, in Testaccio for random danginc, Forte Fanfulla for alternative rock, in Monti for a beer and a chat, at the Ghetto for artichokes and carbonara.
Other interests and experiences:
- Going back to my parents' place in South Italy.
- Travelling wherever my heart aims to (last trips, 2013: Ibiza, Sardinia, Greece, Sicily, Istanbul).

Music, Movies, and Books

MOVIES: Les Invasions Barbare, The Warriors, A Bronx Tale, Pulp Fiction, A Guide to Recognizing Your Saints, Gomorrah, Il Divo, Sergio Leone's movies
MUSIC: Almamegretta, The Doors, Bruce Springsteen
BOOKS: Norwegian Wood, The Catcher in the Rye, Gomorrah, The Short Wondrous Life of Oscar Wao, La Polvere del Messico, all Ian McEwan, PJ Gutierrez and Eddie Bunker stuff

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Driving a motorbike on the Greek island of Patmos (August 2007), in Chiang Mai up to the temple Wat Doi Suthep and in Koh Panghan island, Thailand (August 2008), nightswimming in Sihanouk Ville, Cambodia (March 2010), driving in Halkidiki Greek peninsula (July 2013).
Nightwalking in Berlin with Sasha (July 2009), in Milan with Haley (August 2009), in Stockholm and Oslo with Paolone&friends, in Nijmegen in March 2010, in Ibiza with Ignazi (May 2013), hosting Sehnaz and Andryi and Larayna in my new flat in Rome.

Lived in Nijmegen (1998), Washington DC (2003), Durham, UK (2005-2006), London (2008), Milan (2004 and 2006-2010).

Teach, Learn, Share

Teach: to make coffee cream.
Learn: everything my guests can teach me.
Share: my Couch, and my mood.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Cambodia, Cuba, England, France, Germany, Greece, Israel, Italy, Laos, Mexico, Morocco, Norway, Palestine, Poland, Portugal, Spain, Sweden, Thailand, Turkey, United Kingdom, United States, Vatican City State

Countries I’ve Lived In

Italy, Netherlands, United Kingdom, United States

Old School Badges

  • Vouches
    19 Vouches
  • Pioneer
    Pioneer Badge

Join Couchsurfing to see Pierluigi C.’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups