Emily Davis's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 9 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Emily’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 1 Reference
  • Fluent in English, Finnish; learning Swedish
  • 39, Female
  • Member since 2008
  • Biology and geography teacher for the moment.
  • University
  • From Vantaa
  • Profile 75% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Learn about the world and follow my kids grow.

ABOUT ME

I'm so delighted to find this website. As our family travelled quite a bit when I was a child, I didn't find it difficult to open the door and start travelling by myself and with friends when 16. With no sponsors, we hitchhiked around Europe. I skipped school for some months because of working and travelling and I'm glad I did. I never learnt so much and met interesting people in such a short time. Well, I continued to university studying biology as my major, because of an interest in the natural world. After becoming a mom of two girls, now 6 and 7 years, I find myself working as a biology-geography teacher... and still haven't graduated. Through CS I'm hoping to make contacts with people and learn about life ( people and nature) and maybe soon take my kids with me somewhere. When travelling by myself, I'm quite independent. I'm also considering house-swapping (so if interested, send a message).

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

Surfing and offering couch...

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Not through CS, but I've invited travellers to stay sometimes.

Interests

Ecologically sustainable life, interested in living sustainably somewhere in the countryside. Music & reading & doing things with children.

  • dining
  • reading
  • traveling
  • music
  • surfing
  • biology
  • teaching
  • geography

Teach, Learn, Share

Not really keen on "teaching" in my spare time ;) I hope my brain is still open for ideas. I'd like to learn about practical things concerning farming /growing own food. Also always interested in the natural world.

Countries I’ve Visited

France, Israel, Poland, South Africa

Countries I’ve Lived In

Finland, United Kingdom

Old School Badges

  • Vouches
    1 Vouch

Join Couchsurfing to see Emily’s full profile. It’s free!