Logo orange

Gabi Weissenegger

Graz, Styria, Austria

Wants to Meet Up

Last login 1 day ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Gabi's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 13 Positive References
  • Fluent in English, French, German, Spanish; learning Italian
  • 27, Female
  • Member since 2009
  • No occupation listed
  • university
  • From Lower Austria
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

who knows...

ABOUT ME

I just graduated from university and spent a good part of 2013 travelling. After almost 7 years in Vienna, I moved to Graz in August, where I work as an employee in the cultural sector, and study part-time in a postgraduate master program for German as a Foreign Language.

PHILOSOPHY

"Some people never go crazy. What truly horrible lives they must lead." (C.Bukowski)

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I mainly participate in CS activities and I host sometimes.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I met Couchsurfers in Berlin and Brussels and hosted a few surfers while I lived in Vienna. While I lived in Spain, I mainly participated in activities or showed people around.I also met some if my closest friends on Couchsurfing, it's a great idea!

Interests

I am a foodie and I love cooking with friends, visiting different types of restaurants and learn more about different cuisines and types of food.

Other than that, I fell in love with Pole Dance 2 years ago and I started doing other aerial sports (hoop, silks) soon after that. I also enjoy sewing clothes and I recently started making myself familiar with my new camera as well as photoshop and so on.

Music, Movies & Books

I'm into baroque music and I consider J.S. Bach as THE composer- although almost everyone else disagrees with me on that point :)

As to modern music, I mostly listen to rock music, but it's hard to generalize. I also love trip hop bands like Portishead and Massive Attack.

Books and movies: too many to be named really... Stefan Zweig, T.C. Boyle and John Steinbeck, for example.

Countries I've Visited

Australia, Belgium, Canada, Costa Rica, Czech Republic, Ecuador, Egypt, France, Germany, Indonesia, Italy, Mexico, Netherlands, Oman, Portugal, Slovakia, Spain, Turkey, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I've Lived In

Austria, Spain, United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see Gabi's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile