Lou Poletti

Bremerhaven, Bremen, Germany

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 1 year ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Lou’s full profile. It’s free!


  • Dancer. When not dancing, writing novel, doing photograph...
  • Poorly. (Just kidding)
  • From Sydney Australia
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


Enjoy Life


Namaste! I'm Lou.
I am a dancer by trade and when I'm not dancing you will generally find me writing or drawing or doing many other creative pursuits; or if not exploring and wandering - the proverbial gypsy!
I'm relatively spiritual (but don't let you throw you off), which keeps me on the ground, but I'm very open minded about just about any and everything. There are too many things in this world to assume that we know them all - especially at my age!
I'm a very honest person and very blunt, but very easy to get along with, and I day-dream quite a lot.
To say more would give too much away though! The rest you will experience by meeting me.


I live to dance and be active in some way--can't sit around for too long or I get restless.
I tend to challenge myself and enjoy challenges. Being busy and occupied is also something I prefer.
I believe in the concept of live and let live, and always try to listen to and understand others before and opinions/judgments are formed.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


Any way that I can under my present circumstances


I have travelled around Europe and had some wonderful couchsurfing experiences. I've met some amazing people who I've learned many things from, and I an a huge fan of the couchsurfing project.
I have hosted 2 people so far, and would like to host more in the future as I find it a rewarding experience and thoroughly enjoy meeting different people and learning about their lives, cultures and hearing their stories.


Anything I don't know or have never heard of! Love learning! But of the things I know well, my favourites are: dancing, entertainment, sports, literature, music, manga/anime, drawing, writing, reading, spirituality and martial arts.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I've done a photo shoot on the top of a cliff! Very windy, and very cold, but the photos turned out great!

Teach, Learn, Share

I know a lot about drawing and about arty kinds of things, so whether it's making a birthday card, or learning to draw, I'm good with arts and crafts =)
I also love to sing and absolutely adore music, so if anyone has any type of traditional music from their country, or even modern music I'd be thrilled to hear any new type of music because I love it.
Also love writing and reading. Currently writing a fantasy novel and thinking up illustrations to go along with it.
I'd be able to help with getting fit and general stretching and pilates. Being a dancer I keep myself in good physical condition so I'm more than happy to aid with physical fitness.
Sports are also something I enjoy, mainly due to my brother and father being so interested in them. So I'm more than happy to talk sport with any one who plays it or loves it as well. I'm also happy to play it, but be ready to laugh, because I'm not very good, and look too much like a ballerina when I'm doing it... =P
I also enjoy wandering around the city, so on my off-hours I'd be more than happy to help whoever is staying find shopping, or just generally tour around the city.
I'm excessively interested in martial arts, so if anyone had training or interests in a similar area then I'd be more than happy to learn all that I can. I did a little bit of tai chi for 2 years, so I know a bit about it and am quite profficient at meditation, but any type of martial arts would be awesome!
Also, any language teaching would be greatly appreciated because I really want to become fluent in a couple of different languages. I can speak french reasonably well, but would like to further improve there, but I'd love to learn any language I can get my hands on =)

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Austria, Belgium, Czech Republic, France, Germany, Italy, New Caledonia, Switzerland, Taiwan, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, Germany

Join Couchsurfing to see Lou’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups