Kumiko Shiraishi's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login over 5 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Kumiko’s full profile.


  • 34 references 26 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Japanese; learning English
  • 45, Female
  • Member since 2012
  • a horticulturist
  • yamaguchi-uni
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


experience and enjoy different cultures


I live in Ube-city,Yamaguchi-pre with my husband. My husband is Canadian.
Yamaguchi-pre is next to Hiroshima.

I like travel. i'm interested in life and a dish and the music of the local person.
I work on weekdays (AM8~PM7,8).so that i can guide on weekdays.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


I hope meet different people and exchange cultural.


Many countries CS's come to my flat.
Every CS's great!!
My English skill is poor. But I want to
exchange culture. Yamaguchi-pre is small.
But I hope that you come to my city.


stamp collecting,music, try out the food at the various restrants,
scuba diving, snowboarding,tea ceremony,piano,flower arrangement

  • culture
  • dining
  • cooking
  • flowers
  • traveling
  • stamps
  • music
  • piano
  • scuba diving
  • snowboarding
  • tourism

Music, Movies, and Books

classic, pop music,traditional music,
movie "little dancer"

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

diving(cuba) sunset(tanarot temple in indnesshia)
sunrise (Angkor Vat)

Teach, Learn, Share

i play the piano and steel-drum.
i like cooking. so that i want to learn the cooking your country. please talk about the food which you like
if you don't like cooking.

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Bulgaria, China, Croatia, Cuba, India, Indonesia, Japan, Laos, Mongolia, Myanmar, Nepal, Philippines, South Korea, Taiwan, Thailand, Tunisia, United States, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In


Join Couchsurfing to see Kumiko’s full profile.

My Groups