AlfonsoEsPepo's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 9 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see AlfonsoEsPepo’s full profile.


  • 106 references 37 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Spanish; learning French, German, Italian
  • 38, Male
  • Member since 2007
  • Researcher (renewable energies)
  • My parents did it extremely well, learned few things at U...
  • From Castile and León, Spain
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


I love falafel (even cooking it). my black hat (now is lost), irony and sarcasm.


Each person is different but we could have many things in common.

Also like this quote in a Wilder's movie: "Nobody is perfect"

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


Hosting, surfing, spreading the word,attending meetings, organizing meetings...


People I have hosted(chronological order)
Luciana and Tati (Brazil)
Becky (U.S.A.)
Yael (Israel)
Vio and Jana (Belgium and Germany)
Matilde and Cecilia (Argentina)
Louis and Constance (France and Belgium)
Alexis (México)
Zuzana (Slovakia)
July (France)
Nicole and Becky (U.S.A.)
Kim and Julia (U.S.A.)
Alexis (Canada)
Marie and Frauke (Germany)
Chelse (U.S.A.)
Beccy and Marie (Germany)
Jen,Cris and Alex (Belgium)
Alberto (Spain)
Max and Julia(Germany)
Ina (Bulgaria)
Valeria (Italy)
Tico (Hungary)

Couchs I have surfed

Babou and Momo(Aix-en-pce, France)
Chris (Berlin)
Marko (Berlin)
Alex (Berlin)
Jani (Mannheim)
Thibaud (Strasbourg)
Sebastian (Nürnberg)
Monika (München)
Isa (Köln)


Travels, music, cinema, cooking, relax, funky discos,balkan parties, jazz cafés , sports(football and basketball), look for nice graffiti, any song played in Laid-back radio, Banksy stuff, beatboxing and break dancing contests, free-styling in jam sessions (from time to time),la tortilla de patatas que hace mi madre(spanish omelette cooked by my mum ),sunny sunny days,sunny sunny afternoons shared with friends in a green park with a cold beer, Spanish beaches, cheese and wine connection,card games (mus,poker), narrow-streets-cities, going "de tapas" in my home city, wake up late and so on

  • dancing
  • break dancing
  • cooking
  • wine
  • cheese
  • beer
  • partying
  • politics
  • movies
  • poker
  • music
  • jazz
  • surfing
  • sports
  • basketball
  • soccer
  • history
  • languages
  • beaches

Music, Movies, and Books

hiphop, jazz, reggae, funk, flamenco, rock, balkan beats,cuban, brazilian, drum 'n bass...
Music groups: RJD2, The Herbaliser, Jay Dilla, Solo los Solo, Miles Davis, Lee Scratch Perry, Bob Marley, The Abbissynians, Nina Simone, Max Romeo, Jurassic 5, Chinatown, Balcan Beat Box, Herbie Hancock, Los Delinquentes, La Excepción, Rapsusklei, Ray Charles,Saian Supa Crew,Kase.o, , Goran Bregovic, Emir Kusturica,Madlib, Lechowsky, Hocus Pocus, Raimundo Amador, Mr Scruff, 7 Notas 7 Colores, Foreign Beggars, Camaron,Ben L'Oncle Soul, ,The Doors

The Godfather, City of God, Snatch, Lock and stock, Godfellas, Trainspoting, Incautos, Habana Blues, The Big Lebowsky, Fargo, Willow(!),Mediterráneo,Tarantino movies, Woody Allen, Gran Torino, Casino,Nueve Reinas ..

Lo mejor que le puede pasar a un croisant, El cartero y Pablo Neruda, La sombra del viento...and books about History.

TV Shows:
The Wire,The Sopranos,True Detective (all the HBO good shit in general), The Office,Breaking Bad, Malviviendo,Lost,Friends,Scrubs,Dexter, How I met your mother

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I think meeting during my life all the people I consider my friends, and share my feelings, laughs, emotions with them is the most amazing thing I've done.

Teach, Learn, Share

If we meet in Salamanca I could show you the city, and each little legend it's inside the cityincluding la rana(the frog) y el astronauta(the spaceman),show you
the best tapas bars in Salamanca and the best places for going out if you are in the mood.

Of course I can teach you Spanish, the key expressions, to cook some recipies, I can try to teach how to play the best Spanish card game(MUS), not sure I could teach more things :P

I like to learn languages(the most the bad words:), everything related to other cultures and countries history, traditions, politics, cuisine, music and films.

And I would like to share everything possible.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Croatia, France, Germany, Hungary, Ireland, Italy, Netherlands, Poland, Portugal, Slovenia, Turkey, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

Germany, Ireland, Spain, United Kingdom

Old School Badges

  • 14 Vouches

Join Couchsurfing to see AlfonsoEsPepo’s full profile.

My Groups