Piotr Kroczak's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login almost 6 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Piotr’s full profile.


  • 16 references 8 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in French, Polish; learning English, German, Russian
  • 35, Male
  • Member since 2010
  • travel blogger on www.bien-voyager.com and www.1001-pas.fr
  • bachelor degree
  • From Wroclaw (Poland)
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


See and travel


Half Polish, Half French, feel more like I am European. I am currently living in Poland since 2 years. I am a travel Blogger at www.bien-voyager.com and www.1001-pas.fr . Travel becomes a passion and a way of living the way I wanted to. I have just created one of the biggest collective of French outdoor bloggers called www.teamaventuriers.fr

My goal life is now to climb the 7 highets summits.

I have long hair in a Beatles style because it is more easy to handle the winter when I am travelling. I like walking and I walk quit fast. I love to write, love words, of course, as You have already guess, English is not my mother tongue.


Do your best, try the more that you can, don't listen the people seeing that YOU CAN'T do something and keep smilling!
Be honnest or at least try !
Trying tp be happy in life is a full time job !
the Golden Rule, carpe diem...

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


By never forget that "'this is couchsurfing, not freeloading"
by staying open minded
By talking... a lot
and by sharing my enthusiasm.


In Porto, Germany, Sweden, Hongria, France, Poland, Ukraine, Rumunia, Hongry, New York, Montreal...


Community mangement, working on radio, in a newspaper... reading books, going to swimming pool, climbing (recently)... playing with snow. Drinking tea...
political science, social behavior, how to kill a spider in 5 lessons... the rest is on my CV ;)

and working on my site about travel : http://www.bien-voyager.com

  • writing
  • books
  • walking
  • drinking
  • politics
  • reading
  • traveling
  • billiards
  • blogging
  • outdoor activities
  • rock climbing
  • swimming
  • communications
  • history
  • political science
  • science

Music, Movies, and Books

** books : Haruki Murakmi, Werber, Sartres, Amelie Nothomb, Alexandre Jardin, Paulo Coelho, Frederic Beigbedeir, Muriel Barberie, Tolkien, Suskind

** moovies : Lost in Translation, Corpse Bride Edward Scissorhands Sleepy Hollow Essaye Moi Fight Club
99 francs Into the Wild La Trilogie Du Seigneur Des Anneaux Big Fish Donnie Darko Schindler's List The Silence of the Lambs Je vous trouve très beau The Green Mile Eternal Sunshine of the Spotless Mind V fo Vendetta Forrest Gump Philadelphia The Terminal The Pursuit of Happyness Castle in the Sky Howl's Moving Castle The Last Samurai The Hunt for Red October La Môme O Brother, Where Art Thou? Princess Mononoke
Le Pianiste I Am Legend What Women Want A River Runs Through It SevenSeven Years in Tibet Meet Joe Black
Edward aux mains d'argent
Interview with the Vampire: The Vampire Chronicles
Inseption Jeux d'enfants The Godfather
Attrape Moi Si Tu PeuxSpirited Away
Loles León Ice Age: Dawn of the Dinosaurs
Shreck Gattaca Stalingrad The Fountain
The Nightmare Before Christmas Ocean's Eleven
The Butterfly Effect Little Miss Sunshine
The Last King of Scotland 1984 The Game

** music : The fray, the cardigans, norah jones, daft punk, red hot chilly peppers, Lisa ekdhal, Chopin, Horowitz, Yo Yo Ma, Coldplay, Gunsip, Massive Attack, Queen, U2, Oasis, Clash, The Stones, The Strokes, The White Stripes, Debussy... and of course, Justin Bieber ( noooooo, I'm kidding !)

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I think that when I decided to live my life the way I wanted to was one of my biggest achievement.

...mmmh, if I have to give some precise examples, maybe the 180km of the Gr20 in 8,5 days with all my stuff, alone in the summer. Climbing the Kilimandjaro, the 185km of Chadar trek... (that are my project done so far).

Climbing the 7 summits when it will be done :) (someday)

Teach, Learn, Share

I can give basics notions of French, Polish, writing and... langage behavior science ^^
I can talk about blogging, social media, history, economy, politics... I am curious about a lot of stuff !

Countries I’ve Visited

Belgium, China, Czech Republic, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, Ireland, Italy, Japan, Jordan, Luxembourg, Moldova, Morocco, Netherlands, New Zealand, Norway, Peru, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Slovakia, Spain, Sweden, Tanzania, Ukraine, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In


Old School Badges

  • Vouches
    2 Vouches

Join Couchsurfing to see Piotr’s full profile.

My Groups