Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login almost 9 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see BLUEFALCON’s full profile.


  • 5 references 3 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Chinese, English; learning French, German, Italian, Spanish
  • 41, Male
  • Member since 2009
  • We are the Jack and Jill of all trades. Will currently te...
  • We went to school. College. Then it began.
  • From Silverton, Oregon, USA and Fushun, Liaoning, China
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


We wanna take the road less traveled. And skydive.


We have traveled around China a bit, and there's a lot to see, but we always end up at pet stores, or making friends with stray cats. We like to wander around, learn jokes, play pool, skateboard, bungee jump, ride bikes... if you got a diversion, we are down for it. We like to make mac 'n' cheese with gruyere, comte, dubliner and tuna. We love to play games. Any game. Computer games, video games, board games or duck, duck, goose. We like to play. We wanna see the world and make friends wherever we go.


Will: Moderation in everything, even excess and deprivation.
Lana: It is better to ask for permission than forgiveness.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


We have done some surfing, and general meeting, but would like to host people after we get established after our next journey.


We have been able to make friends through the couchsurfing network, been taken to places we never would have found on our own, surfed with some truly hospitable people and had a hell of a time doing it. Meeting interesting and open-minded people is awesome.


We are interested in novelty. We are collectors of new and strange experiences. We like movies and music. Lana: skateboarding, tattooing, drawing, handcrafts, talking and gaming.
Will: unicycling, playing card games, learning languages, hitch hiking, telling stories (truish ones, I'm not very imaginative), playing guitar, teaching.

  • pets
  • cats
  • acting
  • tattoos
  • diy
  • cheese
  • movies
  • video games
  • board games
  • billiards
  • drawing
  • music
  • guitar
  • hiking
  • surfing
  • bungee jumping
  • skydiving
  • skateboarding
  • teaching
  • languages
  • military science

Music, Movies, and Books

Will: I love movies, had a pretty encyclopedic knowledge of them until recently. Tom Waits is my favorite American musician. I listen to Keny Arkana a lot. I'm currently reading 'House of Leaves'. I love Raymond Chandler's books.
Lana: The Shawshank Redemption, Eternal Sunshine of the Spotless Mind, The Princess Bride, Butch Cassidy and The Sundance Kid, The Legend of Ron Burgundy, Supertroopers. Gary Oldman, Johnny Depp, Bill Murray. Keny Arkana, Lady Gaga, Adele, Edith Piaf, Shakira. The Hunger Games and short stories.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Lana: Bungee Jumping.
Will: A bald eagle flew over my head on the Oregon coast. It was the size of a VW.

Teach, Learn, Share

Will: I have a lifetime of experience to share, from being an actor in New York City, to being a gambler in Atlantic City, to a farmer in France to a soldier in Germany, to a teacher in China... I've seen some things, and I've got some good stories to tell. I love teaching, and learning and sharing. My hobbies.
Lana: I can teach you how to cure the hiccups. I wanna learn cool things like DIY stuff.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Canada, China, Czech Republic, Denmark, France, Italy, Liechtenstein, Luxembourg, Monaco, Poland, Switzerland

Countries I’ve Lived In

China, France, Germany, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see BLUEFALCON’s full profile.

My Groups