Pauli Østerø's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 1 year ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Pauli’s full profile.


  • 151 references 120 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Danish, English, Faroese; learning Icelandic, Kalaallisut, Greenlandic, Norwegian, Swedish
  • 38, Male
  • Member since 2007
  • Make the best out of every day that is given to me, love ...
  • 32 years of life, still learning!
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me




I'm 32 years old and live in Copenhagen where i have lived since May 2011. I'm born and raised in Greenland though. I moved back to Greenland in 2005 after 4 years in Denmark, which really taught me that i can't live without the mountain, sea and fresh air! I'm very casual, taking things one day at the time, and enjoy relaxing to some good food, watching the sun go down and other small things here in life.

Relaxed and spontanious in the same time is really what describes me best. I don't like planning too much and found out most of the greatest experiences and memories happen when you're busy trying making other plans.

visited 22 states (9.77%)Create your own visited map of The World or jurisdische vertaling duits?


Peace, love and harmony (and lots of cheese)!

Seriously. Smile and be happy, life is just so much enjoyable that way.

I like being a good host and find it special every time i invite new people into my home. I always do my best to make people around me feel comfortable, and while i maybe sometimes end up overdoing it, i sincerely believe that the world would be the best place ever, if all of us just tried a bit harder everyday being caring and thoughtful towards our surroundings.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


I primary host people where i live, helping tourists out with information of good places to see and making their stay as good as possible.


I joined CS in summer 2007 after meeting a nice guy visiting Nuuk, Greenland. I quickly had the experience of hosting a very nice person from LA, which confirmed my positive thoughts of CS. Greenland is not the easiest or cheapest country to go to, so it isn't crowded with CS'ers here, but i've been in contact with many interesting people though.

Later i moved to both Faroe Islands and then Copenhagen which turned out to be full of travelers. I've hosted people from most places of the world and it gives me joy and excitement every time.


Nature, skiing, sailing, cooking, exploring cities, meeting people, watching movies, hiking, roadtrips...

I guess i can find an interest in almost everything

  • birds
  • dining
  • cooking
  • recipes
  • cheese
  • movies
  • socializing
  • hiking
  • sailing
  • skiing

Music, Movies, and Books

Whatever makes me happy, and can teach me something new!

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Only one? uhm, so far then, it must be that time when paraglided for the first time. Such a wonderful sensation of being free as the birds.

Or maybe that one time in Iceland when i found a boiling hot cave in mid-winter, it was snowing and freezing cold but that didn't stop me from continually jumping into the water and rolling in the snow.

No, it has to be that one time when, oh dear, life is what's amazing!

Teach, Learn, Share

I never get tired of being a tourist in my own city and country.

Food is the bestest invention ever so i love to cook, share recipes and would appreciate to try some of your cuisine.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Croatia, Denmark, Faroe Islands, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Greenland, Iceland, Ireland, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Scotland, Slovakia, Sweden, Switzerland, Turkey, Ukraine, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Denmark, Faroe Islands, Greenland

Old School Badges

  • 17 Vouches
  • Pioneer Badge

Join Couchsurfing to see Pauli’s full profile.

My Groups