Teresa Watts's Photo

Partially Verified

  • Payment verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 9 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Teresa’s full profile.

Overview

  • freelance web/graphic designer, + wannabe photographer
  • Self-taught (though also have a useless degree in Compute...
  • From Perth, Australia
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

To eat and take photos of all the things.

ABOUT ME

I’m a married twenty-something year old freelance web designer and creative-everything-er from Perth, Australia. I'm quite a laid-back person, a bit of a geek, a homebody and an introvert. My favourite person in the world and long-suffering travel companion is my husband.

PHILOSOPHY

I believe in savouring life at my own pace.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I'm brand new to CouchSurfing but am hoping to host a few people over the year, then eventually travel Europe with my husband and stay with some lovely hosts over there :)

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

So far I have zero CouchSurfing experience... but I'm willing to learn! I'd love to show people my city and learn new things along the way, and I'm always up for experiences involving food.

Interests

I dabble in a lot of things, but am currently really into photography, sewing, crafting, blogging, food and fashion. I love to travel and always manage to drag the DSLR along with me. I'm a bit of a homebody and love having people over so my husband and I can make food to feed them.

  • design
  • fashion
  • photography
  • dining
  • cooking
  • traveling
  • blogging
  • kayaking
  • freelancing
  • languages

Music, Movies, and Books

Used to be an anime/manga geek, but haven't kept up with anything recently. Currently into food writing, classic novels, autobiographies, mellow indie music, anything involving zombies, Mad Men and outdoor cinemas.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

- wandering solo through Buddhist graveyards in the early morning on Mount Koya
- campervanning around New Zealand's South island (and getting stuck at the top of a hill)
- kayaking around Ha Long Bay

Teach, Learn, Share

I love food and cooking - can't say I'd have much to teach, but happy to share what I know and more than happy to learn a few new things. Same with photography! I'm interested in learning other languages, especially European languages, Japanese, Mandarin and Cantonese.

Countries I’ve Visited

China, Japan, Singapore, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia

Join Couchsurfing to see Teresa’s full profile.