Chris_1984's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 77% response rate
  • Last login about 8 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Chris_1984’s full profile.


  • 621 references 208 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German; learning Spanish
  • 40, Male
  • Member since 2009
  • Online Marketing Consultant
  • german a-level exam
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hey there!

I'm Chris, pretty easy going and always love to meet new people. I am into music and play guitar myself, so maybe we can meet up for a jam session if you have a spare guitar :) Also really love climbing and video games haha.

Grew up near Frankfurt in Germany, lived in London for 6 years and since October 2014, I was traveling full time around the world. Made it to over 100 countries and now I settled in Montenegro and opened a Live music Bar and Coworking space called Montenegro Tower!

I can host one person on an inflatable mattress in my room with awesome mountain and sea views. Note that I am running a bar underneath, but around 10-11pm it should be getting quiet and you can join us of course :) Also because of my currently very busy life with 14-16 hours work per day and a lot of friends wanting to visit, I might often not be available to host. But I always love to meet new people, so if you are interested, consider coming by to my Bar called Montenegro Tower on Google Maps for a drink to say hi and get to know each other! I am also the Bartender, so i will always be there during the opening hours indicated on Google maps.

You can stalk me further on my channels here:


Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I'd like to get to know as many places as possible and help out people stranded in my current town :)


Music, Traveling, playing Guitar, Photography, Climbing, Bouldering, MMA, Running, TV Shows, cooking

  • running
  • traveling
  • bouldering
  • music
  • guitar
  • backpacking
  • rock climbing
  • hitchhiking
  • travel
  • gaming
  • playing guitar
  • mma
  • climbing
  • acoustic guitar
  • mixed martial arts
  • tvshows
  • esport

Music, Movies, and Books


I'm into rock! nowadays mostly singer/songwriters and generally a bit slower stuff. Just need a good voice and a guitar to be happy with music. Back in the days I was also into metalcore and hardcore :)

Favorite Artist: Dustin Kensrue (Leadsinger of Thrice)
Favorite Band: Thrice & Parkway Drive


Well, I guess I watch a lot of TV shows:

American Dad!
Better Call Saul
Black Mirror
Breaking Bad
Catastrophe (2015)
Curb Your Enthusiasm
Dark (Netflix)
For All Mankind
Game of Thrones
Heroes (until season 3)
House of Cards (2013)
How I Met Your Mother
Its Always Sunny In Philadelphia
Mad Men
Master of None
Prison Break
Ray Donovan
South Park
The 100
The Big Bang Theory
The Boys
The Good Place
The Office (UK)
The Wire
The Witcher
True Detective
Two and a Half Men
White Collar

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

- Skydiving, twice
- bungee jumping
- sleeping on a volcano
- discovering ice caves
- set foot on Antarctica
- see the wildlife in the Galapagos islands
- trek the Arctic circle trail in Greenland

thats just a short snipped haha

Teach, Learn, Share

I can give you some Guitar or climbing lessons.

What I Can Share with Hosts

"Yes, I know Couchsurfing is not a dating site but you know what, Couchsurfing is not a cooking site either but people still sometimes end up cooking." - Roy Marvelous

(didn't find any other place to put this haha)

Countries I’ve Lived In

Germany, United Kingdom

Old School Badges

  • 2 Vouches

Join Couchsurfing to see Chris_1984’s full profile.

My Groups