Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login almost 2 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see CLOWNATH’s full profile.


  • 24 references 15 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French; learning German, Spanish
  • 40, Female
  • Member since 2007
  • Internet Project Manager
  • No education listed
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


To meet a lot of people from everywhere !


I am a 35 years old girl who works in the Internet stuff as project manager. After 1 year in Australia and 6 months in New Zealand, I am back to Montreal, Canada !I'm kind of very curious, I like being with people and learn about their country, their culture, and their food :)I have a blog which talk more about food but it's in french : , I created a new one in English for my adventure in New Zealand : and one in french for my lasts adventures in South America :


When nothing is planned, everything is possible !

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


I hosted some people when I was in Paris, it was great ! Thanks to couchsurfing I went to Stockholm, London, Amsterdam, Athens... Always good experiences, good people with who I shared good meals and so great time :)


I like eating cheese, a lot of cheese :) . I like travelling, I travelled in Canada and in Australia too but there are so many countries to discover, I would like to travel in the entire world. Walking, hiking is one of my favourite hobby, I am ready for a lot of tramping in New Zealand !

I enjoy to speak English, I used to speak a little of German and I want to learn Spanish because I would like to travel in Latin America. One of my favourite hobbies is to juggle with balls, to play with a devil stick or to play with pois.

I love cooking, when I have time I make cakes, cookies, lasagnas so If you like food, I would love to cook for you :)

  • culture
  • dining
  • cooking
  • cheese
  • walking
  • traveling
  • juggling
  • blogging
  • hiking

Music, Movies, and Books

I enjoy listening Music and going to a lot of concerts. I like : The Cat Empire, Mark Ronson, Aloe Blacc, Rodrigo y Gabriela, Keziah Jones, Souljazz Orchestra, Parov Stelar and so much more.
My favourite book is : A year in the merde from Stephen Clarke, I just read Latitude 0 from Mike Horn, I loved it !
My favourite movies : Black Cat White Cat, Lock, stock and two smoking barrels, Science of sleep

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

in 2006, a road trip in Australia from Perth to Darwin in 3 weeks : 6500 km !

Back in Australia in 2010, I did again the West Coast in one month + the East Coast in an other month but the most wonderful australian experience was to spend 2 weeks on the Gibb River Road where you can only go in 4 wheel drive :) River crossing is so much fun !

6 months in New Zealand where I experienced woofing in some lost places where no road goes !

And recently 4 months in Argentina and Chili, doing a lot of hiking !

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach you how to juggle :)
I can cook for you, I love cooking
Necessita hablar mas espagnol !

What I Can Share with Hosts

Sharing a meal to have some nice talks, see you soon !

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Chile, Czech Republic, Germany, Greece, Indonesia, Netherlands, Spain, Sweden, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, Canada

Old School Badges

  • 3 Vouches

Join Couchsurfing to see CLOWNATH’s full profile.

My Groups