Daniela Borontis's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 2 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Daniela’s full profile.


  • 53 references 38 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Romanian; learning French, German, Spanish
  • 38, Female
  • Member since 2012
  • No occupation listed
  • No education listed
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I'm friendly, reliable, really like to play and smile.
When I travel, I like to experience the specifics of the area - food, drinks, entertainment, architecture, style, etc. As much as I can! And love to hang out with the locals - it helps me to truly understand a place, to see things beyond the surface. People are very important for me, and my travels have a lot to do with friends I am visiting.

My favorite quote is: "Human beings are works in progress, who mistakenly think they are finished" (Dan Gilbert)

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I like to host people in my house, and when I cannot host people I love to show them around.
When I travel, I do search first for CS options.

I have some experience with CouchSurfing (hosting, attending local meetings, traveling), and I'm certainly enjoying it a lot! I did host lots of people outside CS, and I guess this makes me feel more comfortable by hosting than by traveling.
Somehow, the people who use CouchSurfing tend to be open and friendly, and nice - so it's always a joy meeting such people, having conversations, exchanging ideas, making friends :)

Although I never truly understood why people put passwords in their profile description, I have recently came to agree with this: I have been receiving a looot of requests where it was clear to me that people simply wanted to have a cheap option to sleep, not merely being interested in getting in touch with local culture. Which made me sad - so I am asking to include in your request the information that I am a scout. Sounds interesting enough, no? :) (in this way, I’ll know you read my profile properly)
Recently, I have been involved in events that require me to travel a lot in Romania (also beyond), and this means I can't really host at my place in Severin. However, I left my availability on "pending", because I try to be home as often as I can - and then I am very wiling to host :)
Please be aware that I prefer knowing at least a few days in advance if you are searching for a host. Most probably, last minute requests will not work for me.


I am involved in youth work (Scouts Leader), and I believe that the non-formal education is a very good way of improving the world.
Besides this, I love nature, long walks, interesting movies, and good books - lately, I defined interesting movies as being European movies (also because I have more access to them) and good books by literature books, but this changes over time.

  • education
  • movies
  • hiking
  • canoeing
  • camping
  • languages
  • nature
  • scouting
  • children's books

Music, Movies, and Books

I like music - in general, nothing specific, it depends on my mood.
I prefer movies inspired from real facts, and biography or journal books.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I see amazing things daily, can't really decide what to write here - I like all the little miracles of life.
However, I can say that the most special and beautiful experience I have ever had was flying with a paraglider

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach some great group games. I want to learn about other cultures. I would share a meal with anyone :)

What I Can Share with Hosts

Beautiful experiences, long conversations, cooking a meal

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Hungary, Macedonia, Moldova, Netherlands, Romania, Serbia, Spain, Sweden, Turkey, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Germany, Romania, United States

Old School Badges

  • 1 Vouch

Join Couchsurfing to see Daniela’s full profile.