Diana Marcela Velasco's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 1 month ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Diana Marcela’s full profile.


  • 8 references 6 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Spanish; learning French
  • 33, Female
  • Member since 2010
  • biologist
  • biology/paleontology
  • From Cali, Valle del Cauca, Colombia
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


Winging it


I love science, nature, and good beer.

Kind of forgot couchsurfing was a thing for a few years.

I don't have too much of a home base fornthe time being, mostly working at sea out of Alaska and gallivanting around between contracts.


"Moderation is fatal. Nothing succeeds like excess."
-Oscar Wilde

"Believe in those who seek the truth, doubt those who find it"
-Andre Gide

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


I'm currently nomadic so I am not one for hosting for the time being, but am happy to venture and travel with new company.


Have hosted and surfed a handful of times here and there.
Have had nothing but lovely and welcoming experiences with everyone I've met.


Most outdoor things.
I'm relatively new to social dancing but I love it. Tango being my dance of choice. Kayaking, boats, caving

Aerial arts, silks, trapeze. Jiu Jitsu. Anything with a flow of movement.

  • tango
  • beer
  • traveling
  • outdoor activities
  • hiking
  • kayaking
  • spelunking
  • camping
  • scuba diving
  • jiu jitsu
  • science

Music, Movies, and Books

Tombstone, Dr. Horrible's Sing Along Blog, Pan's Labyrinth, What Dreams May Come, Sharktopus (and other cheesy creature-features).. etc

My favorite artist are Andrew Bird and Mercedez Sosa.
Books vary per mood. Oscar Wilde is my favorite author.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Colombia, my country. It's beautiful.

Field work in outer Mongolia.

Living on the Bering Sea for months at a time.

Teach, Learn, Share

Always step out of your comfort zone.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Conversation, wine, and freshly baked cookies if you have flour sugar and eggs.

Countries I’ve Visited

Canada, Germany, Mongolia, Panama, Puerto Rico, Spain, Switzerland

Countries I’ve Lived In

Colombia, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Diana Marcela’s full profile.

My Groups