Dan DeFelippi's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address Verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login over 7 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Dan’s full profile.


  • 2 references 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English
  • 42, Male
  • Member since 2010
  • Web developer
  • AS Business Admin, lots of CE & CS courses
  • From Westminster, MA
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

In May 2011 I got rid of almost everything I owned and backpacked for six months before moving from Rochester, NY to Austin.

I believe freedom is key to everything. Everyone should be free to do whatever they wish, so long as it doesn't impinge on the freedom of others. I love meeting new people with different viewpoints and trying to understand them.

Live and let live.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

There's always something to learn from meeting new people. I've really grown to enjoy meeting and learning from them, whether they're the same or opposite of me.


Technology, business, startups, cars, movies, music, hiking, travel, freedom, meeting new people, good beer and coffee.

  • beer
  • coffee
  • fitness
  • dieting
  • technology
  • movies
  • traveling
  • cars
  • music
  • hiking
  • track and field
  • business

Music, Movies, and Books

My music tastes range from hardcore punk to dubstep.

I enjoy sci-fi and fantasy books but tend to read non-fiction. I'm always trying to learn something new.

I watch a lot of movies. Stories are far more important than special effects. Drama, sci-fi and action are what I tend to watch but lately I've been watching a lot of documentaries on Netflix.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Drove up the west coast of Iceland, seen many amazing sunsets, had photo taken under a real double rainbow, climbed a glacier, stood on the roof of a vacant power plant, drove to the limit on a race track.

Teach, Learn, Share

I enjoy teaching others and learning new skills. I'm very knowledgable about computers, technology, fitness and diet, small business, and a range of esoteric things.

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Greece, Iceland, Italy

Countries I’ve Lived In

United States

Old School Badges

  • Pioneer Badge

Join Couchsurfing to see Dan’s full profile.

My Groups