Malcolm White's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login almost 8 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Malcolm’s full profile.


  • Doctor
  • University
  • From Inverness, Scotland
  • Profile 90% complete

About Me


Fun, friends, dancing, music and adventure


I live in the busy west end of glasgow and work as a doctor. I've hosted a couple of times before informally and thought i should use the page i made in 2010 and have never used!!
i work 9-5 much of the time, but can host people and advise them where to go in glasgow, while meeting up for dinner or a drink in the evening, or hanging about at the weekend.
I do a fair bit of Swing/Blues dancing, enjoy sport and live music as well as the cinema etc.


I have a picture on my wall that says 'work hard. Play hard. Be Kind' and i like to play to those rules. also include 'be wacky and fun' then you've got me!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


Have only hosted people as yet, will be travelling to spain this year and will hopefully couch-surf then!


Last person i had to stay was an argentinian chap. We talked over dinner and cups of tea and attended some local dance classes. I lent him my bike to get about the place!
I have stayed with people in Malawi and Japan, but not formally on Couchsurfer website


LIve music, Swing/blues dancing, Cycling/climbing/frisbee, many other things besides!!

  • dancing
  • drinking
  • movies
  • traveling
  • music
  • live music
  • blues
  • cycling
  • sports
  • rock climbing
  • medicine

Music, Movies, and Books

Many many movies.
acoustic singer songwriter music, lots of bands. can be discussed over tea!

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

bought a packet of biscuits for kids in a village i walked through in the arse-end of nowhere in Malawi.

Teach, Learn, Share

i play several musical instruments. would like to host people who fancy a jam! I like conversations that mean something.

Join Couchsurfing to see Malcolm’s full profile.