Guisepi Spadafora's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 2 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Guisepi’s full profile.


  • 11 references 2 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning Spanish
  • 40, Male
  • Member since 2007
  • hobo, man o' tea, filmmaker, tinkerer, artist, sign-maker...
  • College, but the real stuff came while on the road.
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I am on the road FULL-TIME, living out of a converted short school bus that acts both as my home and as a mobile free tea house (see for more info). I CAN ONLY HOST IN THE GENERAL AREA OF MY LAST LOGIN.


Cultivating community, health, and sustainability through traditional human economy (i.e. sharing).


I have been full time on the road for more than 10 years. For the past 8 years, I've been living in a converted short school bus named Edna Lu that I've turned into a mobile FREE tea house (see We pull up on random city streets, events, farmers' markets, the beach, parks - anywhere where people are to be found - and offer a completely non-monetary interaction as a way to invite genuine human connections. Sounds a little weird - but is works wonders! It tends to throw a wrench in people's ideas of how human interactions are "supposed" to go - we've been taught that maximizing profit is at the heart of human interactions, but what we find is that this is a more recent myth.

Come for tea, come for a floor to sleep on, or invite us into your driveway for a place to sleep. Yay!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


I host when I can (my couch is mobile), and couchsurf (usually informally, and in my own bed parked in the driveway) often.


Serving free tea -

  • farmers' market
  • beaches
  • parks

Teach, Learn, Share

I love learning and teaching new skills as much as possible. I think that sharing knowledge and skills is one of the main focuses of my life. Come hang and we can share these things.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Lots of tea, insights on freedom, and a floor to sleep on :-)

Countries I’ve Visited

Belize, Bolivia, Canada, India, Kenya, Malaysia, Mexico, Nepal, Netherlands, Peru, Thailand, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

India, United States

Old School Badges

  • 1 Vouch

Join Couchsurfing to see Guisepi’s full profile.

My Groups