Simon Hansen's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login almost 8 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Simon’s full profile.

Overview

  • 45 references 25 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Danish, English; learning Spanish
  • 40, Male
  • Member since 2006
  • part time wannabe student and full time creative artist
  • by the life, and some would also claim in school
  • From Ballerup
  • Profile 90% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Establish a little family here in Copenhagen

ABOUT ME

For hosting request, please go to my wife and mine mutual profile Just_us. since we will be directing our request from there.

Since I can include anything here, I will do it.

My life is curious, creative and optimistic

more to come :)

The more to come part is coming soon

Born, raised in Denmark, but feel like a European citizen.

Working as an VJ in several nightclub in copenhagen, creative and opened minded, love the laughter and the conversation of life and some of the small thing in it. Like meeting people and get involved in the life of those I have meet.

Trying to set my self up within the sphere of DJ'ing and music, breaking the misunderstanding that people who have a hearing problem can't work with music and sound. Someone has to try and maybe be a rolemodel for other out there who want something but fell restricted by something.

PHILOSOPHY

life is great and full of laughter and new adventures, embrace it.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

like everybody in here, the usual thing of offering my house to those who want to stay at my place. Also I'm working on the establishment of an European cultural network.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I had a lot, but the general thing I can say from my experience is that I prefer a very open and friendly kind of CS, which means that either as a host or guest your skip all the formalities and just speak from your heart as you do to close friend. I also enjoy spending some time of my own exploring the place I'm in, so don't feel that your a bad host if you can't dedicate all your time when I'm around. I like it. I'm trying to get lost in cities, so far I only manage that in Paris. I leave my place open so no real rules of when you should be home, or anything. I like cooking experience and also music exchange, two passions of mine.

Interests

Open-minded persons, cultural exchange, travelling creativity. Arts and life. Like most of the others in here. Also History is a passion of mine, photography goes a long as well, so I might ask you to be my model for a little portrait experiment. Music recording, so If you have any musical skills and instrument, I will kindly ask you if you would like to be recorded. :)

  • arts
  • photography
  • cooking
  • modeling
  • traveling
  • socializing
  • music
  • history

Music, Movies, and Books

music with quality and heart in it, but nearly any kind of music. Rigth now I'm exploring the Roma music of the world, the eastern European sound and the near east. Open to experience the world of music. Books, there have been many of those, can't really point out any favourite. Though Real life books seems more appealling to me at the moment.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Czech Republic, Germany, Lithuania

Countries I’ve Lived In

Denmark

Old School Badges

  • 12 Vouches

Join Couchsurfing to see Simon’s full profile.

My Groups