Hope N.D.'s Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login over 2 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Hope’s full profile.


  • 7 references 4 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English
  • 36, Other
  • Member since 2010
  • Garde Manger
  • B.A. Conservation Biology
  • From Chandler, AZ, USA
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


Travel while I've got the time and motivation, oh and energy. So my whole life.


I love people who mean well, even if they make mistakes a lot.I like to have fun with awesome people. My life is unpredictable so I float where ever it takes me.I love to smile till my face hurts and laugh till my side hurts so much I fall over.
I grew up between Maryland and Arizona, lived in Hawaii for 3 years going to university, then moved to the east coast.

I do my best to be a good person. You can never have to many friends. Friends are family and there is nothing more important than family.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


I am a couch surfer. I've gone backpacking Eastern Europe and Israel.I had a roommate in college who was a host and he had 3 surfers stay with us over time. I loved the experience of meeting the new people and helping someone out. Now I am a potential host.


I have truly enjoyed the experience. My hosts have all been amazing. Couchsurfing is out of this world.


I love the outdoors and ART (painting, drawing)!
I'm a cook, its what I obsess over.
Above all I love trying new things.

  • arts
  • dancing
  • environment
  • cooking
  • traveling
  • painting
  • drawing
  • outdoor activities
  • backpacking
  • history

Music, Movies, and Books

I am mostly into Pop Rock music, but really I just love all music.
As for books--I read what catches my interest. Mostly comedy. But I'll give anything a read of you recommend it.
As for Movies--only comedy and action, and maybe when I'm in the mood sappy love stories.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

...I went backpacking Eastern Europe. I went backpacking Israel with Israel Outdoors group.

In the past... I lived in Hawaii for 3yrs and moved every 6months. I had the convenience of being in the most diverse state in America. I met people from France, Slovakia, Germany, Italy, Spain, Turkey, India, China, Japan, Korea, Thailand, Philippines and many others.

I have seen...life at its finest, both comedy and tragedy.
I've been told my life is like a reality show, that I should write a book about it. Perhaps one day I will.

Teach, Learn, Share

I love learning from people about different cultures.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I am very polite and tidy. I am very respectful and considerate. I love to learn about the local lifestyle and culture. I love to cook for my host, if they allow me.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Croatia, Czech Republic, Hungary, Iran, Israel, Poland

Countries I’ve Lived In

United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Hope’s full profile.

My Groups