Hristo (and Ivelina)'s Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 2 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Hristo’s full profile.


  • 39 references 23 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Bulgarian, English; learning Russian
  • 41, Male
  • Member since 2009
  • Software Developer
  • Student of/for Life ™
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


Explore the world and all the beauty around us, improving myself meanwhile


Describing myself is not my favourite thing to do (I think it's better the others to do it). Ok, will try: I'm open-minded, friendly, responsible and optimistic guy who is interested in almost everything which surrounds him (read: curious) :)


Treat everything around you the way you'd like to be treated by the others. See the beauty in the difference.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


Mostly surfing and going to different CS events. I have recently moved to a new place with my girlfriend Ivelina and we are excited about being able to host other people at our place.


I heard about CS from a friend of mine, who is very active couchsurfer, during my first travel with him to Romania.


Computers (I still don't hate them, despite of working all day on them), photography, nature, traveling (obviously:P), cycling, music, meeting different people, learning new things, drinking good beer in nice company...

  • photography
  • beauty
  • beer
  • drinking
  • traveling
  • music
  • cycling
  • surfing

Music, Movies, and Books

Movies: mostly interested in short movies recently. Otherwise - thrillers, sci-fi, comedies, cartoons.
Music: lots of different genres - from ethno/world to thrash metal ..

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

One-month traveling in the wonderful South Africa!!
Rafting on the Tara river.
Spending a month in South America.
Being born on this planet:)

Teach, Learn, Share

I like learning new things about every aspect of the world around us and sharing my knowledge :)
We could teach you some Bulgarian traditional dances :)

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Austria, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Brazil, Croatia, Czech Republic, England, Germany, Greece, India, Ireland, Italy, Macedonia, Montenegro, Netherlands, Romania, Serbia, Slovakia, Slovenia, South Africa, Spain, Turkey, United Kingdom, United States, Uruguay, Wales

Countries I’ve Lived In


Old School Badges

  • 3 Vouches

Join Couchsurfing to see Hristo’s full profile.

My Groups