Pierre et Jordane Grandidier's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 4 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Pierre et Jordane’s full profile.


  • 4 references 3 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French; learning Chinese, German, Spanish
  • 47, Other
  • Member since 2011
  • No occupation listed
  • Postgraduates in business management
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 95% complete

About Me


Love to discover different cultures , share and exchange.


We are a couple living at the France-Luxembourg border. We do care a lot about our planet, discover people and cultures as much as possible and help any time we can.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


We offer our couch and would be glad to be hosted, in order to exchange as much as we can with other open-minded people.


We have hosted many couchsurfers, and it was always a nice experience speaking and exchanging openly about many subjects. It's sometimes a pleasure to taste the food of our guests. As guests, we have been able to discover Berlin, Grenoble... and to become friends with our hosts.
We always try to answer all requests sent to us but unfortunately all couchsurfers do not do so.


- Cycling, hiking, travelling. We are also part and very active within warmshowers.org group
- Music, all types, hum, no, finally, to be honest, not ALL. We are very specific sometimes about our musical taste. We are open, but we like to choose ourselves. We do not like the brain washing from commercial radio and tv stations. We like music that surprises you.
- Playing the guitar
- Photography
- Discovering people and cultures

  • photography
  • dining
  • tv
  • traveling
  • music
  • guitar
  • cycling
  • hiking
  • mountains

Music, Movies, and Books

Brazil, by Terry Gilliam. More, by Barbet Schroeder. Death Proof, by Quentin Tarantino.
Mars Volta, These Arms Are Snakes, Thelonius Monk, Miles Davis, Tool, Pink Floyd.
The New-York trilogy, by Paul Auster.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

A horse ride from Songpan (Sichuan, China) to a buddhist temple in the middle of the mountains.
Great hiking in the Néouvielles national reserve (Pyrénées, France).

Countries I’ve Visited

Burkina Faso, Cuba, French Guiana, Germany, Ireland, Madagascar, Mali, Malta, Mongolia, Peru, Turkey, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

China, France, Ghana, Luxembourg, Niger, Philippines, Spain, United Kingdom, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Pierre et Jordane’s full profile.

My Groups