Iva Dobruska's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 5 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Iva’s full profile.


  • 42 references 24 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Czech; learning Dutch, English, French
  • 41, Female
  • Member since 2011
  • Learning, writing, reading, exploring
  • No education listed
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


Beying one´s own person


I´m independant woman who cames from Czech Republic and is living in Holland at this moment.
I´m person who respect other people and their view, person who respect nature as well.
I love sunshine, also drops of rain.
I love autumn´s melancholy, also summer´s hot nights. I need love, smile, tears, joy, beauty, harmony, see, sun, music and dance in my life, in my heart, in my mind.


To be happy and positive person

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


I like to meet people, show them city where I live, explore places, participation at events (esp. outdoor ones)


I quit my great job in beautiful Prague and went to hot Rio de Janeiro to spend there almost three great months full of samba, forró, hiking, travelling, sun and fun.
I found out that exists something called CouchSurfing and I started being addicted on it in very first moment. Great start, all my hosts were very nice and friendly; well, probably it´s becouse they are Brasilians.
I met lots of great people, joined funny events (dangerous as well), dangerous hiking (funny as well).

My next experience is from USA where I was travelling for two months. On this crazy trip I met lots of incredibly wonderful and mad people which you can meet only in the United States.

Europe: travelling...surfing...travelling...surfing

In my hometown, Prague, I joined a few parties, hosted around 10 surfers living interesting life.
I´ve found there people with passion for latin dance as I have, also people who loves biking in nature or other outdoor sport.

Holland: I´ve just moved and started to explore this country. So let´s see what experience it brings to me :)


salsa, brasilian dance (samba, forró, zouk..), music, mountain biking, walking, hiking,.. and other outdoor sports, traveling, culture, theatre, architecture and art, friends and my family.
I like cooking and baking.
Sometimes I love being alone only with music and my mind.

  • arts
  • culture
  • architecture
  • beauty
  • dancing
  • cooking
  • baking
  • walking
  • partying
  • traveling
  • socializing
  • music
  • outdoor activities
  • cycling
  • hiking
  • surfing
  • sports

Music, Movies, and Books

It's a long list. Here is just a few of it:

Paulo Coelho, Robert Kiyosaki, Milan Kundera....

Bonobo, Jose Gonzalez, Sinead O´Connor, Lara Fabian, Gotan Project, Amanda Palmer...

Teach, Learn, Share

Life experience, travelling, dancing, art, exploring the city and nature

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Brazil, China, Croatia, Egypt, France, Germany, Hungary, Italy, Liechtenstein, Luxembourg, Mauritius, Netherlands, Romania, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Switzerland, United Kingdom, United States, Vatican City State, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Czech Republic, Netherlands

Old School Badges

  • Vouches
    3 Vouches

Join Couchsurfing to see Iva’s full profile.

My Groups