Jackie Clark's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address Verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login almost 4 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Jackie’s full profile.


  • 34 references 23 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning German, Russian, Spanish
  • 34, Female
  • Member since 2009
  • student
  • No education listed
  • From New Jersey, USA
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


friendship, knowledge, new experiences, adventure, joy


i love to be outside, to be active, to have a lot on my plate. i like to meet new people, go to new places, have adventures, balance a million projects at once. easily found on a bike or in a garden with a coffee in hand, avoiding my coursework in favor of cooking some elaborate cardamom cheesecake or naan from scratch. a big fan of dogs, weekend camping or climbing trips, and changing my life plan every week or so.

the san francisco bay area is my heart's home, but currently i'm living temporarily on the east coast before departing on some adventure or another. eventually i'd like to come back to california and try out medical school, but as i said above, my life plan changes every week or so ;-P

right now i live on the new jersey shore. if something possesses you to want to have coffee or a guide or whatever, get in touch. i'd be especially happy if you speak german or russian or want to ride bikes!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


surfing, hosting when possible, showing people around whichever place i call home at the moment, using the site to network with other like-minded folks...


writing, bicycles, climbing, adventures of all sorts, being outdoors, books, gardening, food politics, feminism, languages, documentary photography and films, the ocean, small farms, tattoos, people, cooking, coffee, beer & wine, drawing, making/building things, alternative medicine and maternal care.

  • dogs
  • writing
  • books
  • photography
  • documentaries
  • tattoos
  • womens rights
  • dining
  • cooking
  • wine
  • beer
  • coffee
  • gardening
  • politics
  • movies
  • drawing
  • outdoor activities
  • cycling
  • camping
  • surfing
  • rock climbing
  • languages
  • medicine
  • tourism

Music, Movies, and Books

music: do make say think, rachel's, bob dylan, neil young, joni mitchell, beirut, feist, devendra banheart, samamidon, animal collective, four tet, paul kalkbrenner, laura veirs.

books: sun also rises, farewell to arms, crime and punishment, the idiot, mrs dalloway, white oleander, hamlet.

movies: eternal sunshine of the spotless mind, the science of sleep, the pianist, the business of being born, everything is illuminated, children of men.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Canada, Croatia, Czech Republic, Ecuador, France, Germany, Hungary, Italy, Mexico, Netherlands, Poland, San Marino, Serbia, Slovakia, Slovenia

Countries I’ve Lived In

United States

Old School Badges

  • 1 Vouch
  • Pioneer Badge

Join Couchsurfing to see Jackie’s full profile.

My Groups