Jascha Grübel's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 11 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Jascha’s full profile.


  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English, German, Spanish; learning French, Indonesian
  • 33, Male
  • Member since 2011
  • studying and travelling
  • at ETH Zürich ... right now
  • From Konstanz
  • Profile 60% complete

About Me


getting around the globe


Write me, talk to me or meet me and find out yourself. I rather prefer to be judged by my doings then by how I see myself. Having said that, I'd describe myself as friendly, open-minded and kindhearted. I love cooking and a good discussion about pretty much anything. I travel whenever I can and volunteer for AFS - an intercultural exchange organisation.


Not enough space here - but for sake of keeping it simple: [b]You only live once.[/b]

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


For now by getting around and spread the good will of CS and as soon as I have a place spacious enough to let somebody stay at - surely more!


... soon available ...


I simply love Music - nearly all of it;
passing a day without reading a good book is a lost day;
whenever I find time I'll go to the theater;
there is no real comparison to a good movie, may it be art, action, thriller or whatever you name - except horror;
drinking wine, talking politics - may it be regional, national or international;
sometimes you'll find me in the mood for philosophy, I could talk about it for hours;
there is nothing as fulfilling as cooking, if I had the time I would be cooking - all day long (sometimes I really do!)

  • arts
  • books
  • theater
  • cooking
  • wine
  • drinking
  • politics
  • reading
  • traveling
  • music
  • languages
  • volunteering

Music, Movies, and Books

Sandor Márai (Hungarian author) - no books touch me quiet like these;
Buena Vista Social Club (Cuban Music) - me toca al corazón;
Hero(Movie) - a Chinese epic playing with color and philosophy like no other

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

volunteering for poor kids in Bogor, Indonesia - it'll need some hours to explain that experience in full, ask me if you dare...

Teach, Learn, Share

Teach: I can tell/teach you about the languages I speak, help you with your computer (most of the time)
Learn: I am curious, I really am so bring it up!
Share: I made a lot of experiences in several countries (a year in Costa Rica and a year in Indonesia) and I can tell you rich stories of these times, just ask.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, France, Greece, Hungary, Indonesia, Malaysia, Portugal, Singapore, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

Costa Rica, Germany, Indonesia, Switzerland

Join Couchsurfing to see Jascha’s full profile.

My Groups