Karolina Kania's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 1 month ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Karolina’s full profile.

Overview

  • 45 references 28 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Czech, English, French, Polish; learning Esperanto, German, Russian, Slovak, Spanish
  • 29, Female
  • Member since 2009
  • No occupation listed
  • Ethnologist
  • From Cieszyn, Silesian Voivodeship, Poland
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Cześć!

I’m Karolina from Poland. I am ethnologist and cultural anthropologist and I prepare a PhD about tourism development in New Caledonia.

I love travelling, sharing experiences with other people and organizing cultural events.

Since 2008 I move every year, so actually I am constantly travelling :) I was living in France (in Burgundy and in Poitou), in Kraków (Poland), in Prague (Czech Republic) where I did my Erasmus year, in Paris where I did my Masters and where I continue my PhD and in New Caledonia where I lead my ethnographic research.

I am an AFSer. In 2008 and 2009 I went for an intercultural exchange to France. I was a student at a French high-school. During the week I have been living in a boarding school in Jaunay Clan near Poitiers. And for the weekends I was going to my host family in La Rochelle. I love France and french culture that's why I go there very often.

In Poland I am living in Cieszyn, a small town in the south.I live in a house with my parents.

I like the mountains, I live only 30 minutes from the Beskidy mountains where I am skiing in winter and hike regularly.I don't like to be bored.I like active rest: I'm hiking, biking, swimming, climbing and skiing in winter. I like visiting foreign countries.

I would really enjoy to continue learning German and Spanish because I had started learning theses two languages before leaving to France.

I am an energetic and talkative person and I know very well how to adapt to new situations.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I would like to show you my country - Poland, as well as the culture of my region and its customs. I also hope I could learn things about your country and see and hear everything that is not written in the guides.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

CS is the best way to meet new people and discover the world!

Interests

Anthropology
Intercultural Education
Cultures
Ethno!
Foreign languages
French culture, cuisine, language and people
Photography
Dance - salsa
Traveling!

  • culture
  • photography
  • dancing
  • education
  • traveling
  • cycling
  • hiking
  • skiing
  • rock climbing
  • swimming
  • anthropology
  • teaching
  • languages
  • study abroad
  • tourism
  • mountains

Music, Movies, and Books

Music
Louise Attaque, The Beatles, Michael Buble, Buena Vista Social Club, Grzegorz Turnau, Marek Grechuta, Norah Jones, Diana Krall, Muse, Pink Floyd, Queen, Rodrigo y Gabriela, Radiohead, Damien Saez, T.Love, U2

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Saw and described the cockfights in Reunion island :-)

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Austria, Belarus, Belgium, Czech Republic, Denmark, Egypt, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Israel, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Malaysia, Malta, Netherlands, New Caledonia, Philippines, Portugal, Réunion, Singapore, Slovakia, Spain, Tunisia, Ukraine, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

Czech Republic, France, New Caledonia, Poland

Old School Badges

  • Vouches
    1 Vouch

Join Couchsurfing to see Karolina’s full profile.

My Groups